We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Norbreck Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Delmont Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Boston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Brindley(Scarborough)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
94
188
91
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
188
91
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself drivesea viewheartbeat countryshearings breakanne brontechef's specialsentertainment every nightevery eveningenjoyable breakcoach holidayholiday makersmonday to fridayfire escapenational holidaysplenty of choicebath and showerthe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Self-drive arrived late, welcomed and meals were brought to our room, so delicious! Next day the views from our windows were breathtaking of the North bay, the sea looked magnificent. The entertainment team welcomed us as the 3 girls from Sheffield they took the time to greet us earlier whilst setting up thier speakers ect. for the evening. The show was breathtaking. Compere/Singer Daniel Dofoe was professional to a tee. The female impersonator Chris Firelds had absolutely stunning outfits !. but his ranges of singing was amazing.My favorite was Diana Ross. My friends and I enjoyed three days by the sea.

Room Tip: second floor rooms see either bay North Bay
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank marymavisaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmnor, Manager at Bay Norbreck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Its great to recieve your fantastic feedback we are very pleased you had a lovely time and we look forward to welcoming back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My five day stay at the Norbreck, Scarborough was certainly memorable! My father and I have stayed at the Norbreck before and had a great time. Our original holiday was cancelled due to low numbers so we chose the Norbreck as an alternative. A super journey up on a comfortable Grand Tourer, lovely meals and comfortable rooms. The trips were varied and interesting and the evening entertainment was perfect! Sadly though, on the Wednesday my father became ill with a problem he had suffered from before and the hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful and supportive. I cannot thank them enough for everything they did. My husband had to travel up on the Friday as dad could not handle the coach journey home so I had a chat with the driver and cancelled our seats. I would definitely visit the Norbreck again. Top marks!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SilverLady54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmnor, Manager at Bay Norbreck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Thanks for you wonderful feedback, the staff work extremely hard to deliver the highest levels of customer service and they will be delighted to get some positive recognition for their efforts! I hope you and your father are well and you get to enjoy your next break away together. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We have just returned from a Shearings Coach Holiday, staying at the Norbreck Hotel, in Scarborough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and could not fault the service we received. We have a good journey up from London, our driver was excellent, very informative and had plenty of amusing tales to tell. We did pay extra for a sea view but it was on the small side, although we had everything we wanted in our room. However, we did not spend that much time in our room, as the trips were very good, one to York and the other to Whitby with additional trips to Gothland (Heartbeat country). The food at the hotel was very good, plenty of choice and plenty of it and the service by the staff was excellent. Well done the Norbreck and Shearings.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sunlover83Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmnor, Manager at Bay Norbreck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

I'm very grateful for your great comments and delighted you had an enjoyable time and I will pass your praise on to the team, Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

we stayed here for two nights, couldnt fault anything. There is a good selection of good food, the rooms are comfortable, the staff very friendly. The weekend we were there , there was only 44 guests but the excellent compare Daniel Defoe worked really hard and made it like one big party . his voice is magic. On saturday night there was a drag artist on called chris who was great . If you want a cheap and cheerfull weekend this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JEANDONCASTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmnor, Manager at Bay Norbreck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Thanks for your comments, we strive to deliver the very best levels of customer service so its fantastic to hear you enjoyed your holiday, we hope you choose the Norbreck again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Just enjoyed a four night all inclusive with Shearings. Good food, Good entertainment and our bedroom was nicely decorated room110.One small problem I would like to bring to your attention.Please check your fire exit, you may haveto go THROUGH a bedroom to exit via the fire escape, which when all the cases are outside would be impossible. We have brought this to Shearings attention. Other than that the Hotel is great and the views out of this world. Enjoy your holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RootsYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews