We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 2 nights stay.”
Review of Dolphin Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dolphin Guesthouse
Ranked #33 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice 2 nights stay.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Arrived here after a long journey from South Yorkshire. A good welcome from the owner. Guest house is very clean. Breakfast is very good. The room very clean and good comfortable bed. With tea coffee in room etc. had an enjoyable 2 nights. The owner is very friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
65
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Was a lovely experience, close to town, the sea and Peasholm Park. Ever so friendly, very clean and with a tasty and plentiful breakfast and was always asked if needed anymore toast. We were made to feel very welcome and we would definitely return. Brilliant holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma_and_James5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

From the moment we arrived Gary made you welcome and was helpful, clean, wonderful food, could not fault anything. Gary was helpful if you needed any advice about where to go, rooms cleaned spotless every day. Definitely a place to recommend to any party wether traveling alone or with family, well done Gary and his staff keep up your good work

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A little known gem I stayed at with my wife after reading previous reviews, in a great location for north cliff and the park and a pleasant stroll to the more tourist south cliff. Rooms were very clean well presented and well equipped for a very competitive price!!, the owner was welcoming and more than willing to assist. An A+ breakfast inc in the price .... Will certainly be visiting again. An absolute pleasure

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, England
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked this b and b based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. We had a fantastic stay in an ideal location. The owner (Gary) was brilliant. Travelling with 3 children can be a challenge but not here. The family room was a super size and Gary was more than happy to put our youngest child's milk in the fridge and heat it when required. Breakfast was great and fulfilled the whole family's needs. It goes without saying I have recommended this guest house to family and friends and would definitely stay again with my family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JENNALC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Booked this gem on line and will definitely be returning.

We were a party of four my wife, my mother in law, her chap and myself staying for two nights over mothers day weekend.

To put into words and describe how much we enjoyed our stay would fill a book.

Gary the owner is one of the most polite, friendly, helpful and courteous people that we have met, nothing was to much trouble.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, modern, with everything you need and attention to detail, again WOW.

Breakfast was as much or as little as you wanted and served with a smile and a personal touch which is a refreshing change these days.

All in all we could not fault any anything at all.

Congratulations Gary you actually impressed Alison,s Mum, it has took me years to achieve what you managed in two days.

Joking aside, Gary is & makes the Dolphin, he is a guy who honestly takes pride in what he does and his personality is second to none.

We have spent time abroad and in the UK and can honestly say with hands on hearts that we have never had such a warm and friendly stay

Many thanks Gary to you and you staff, we hope to be able to repeat the experience before the end of the year.

Wishing you a good season and all the best for the future
Alison, Margaret, Bernard & Peter
xxxx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETALI-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and i have frequented the dolphin 3 times now. its a very friendly looking, and comfortable b=b. it has a great location, and the bedrooms are kept very well. breakfast was nice, and the staff/owner was very welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.0 mi away
Rose Dene
Rose Dene
#30 of 183 in Scarborough
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#4 of 183 in Scarborough
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rockside Hotel
Rockside Hotel
#16 of 183 in Scarborough
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Douglas Guest  House
Douglas Guest House
#69 of 183 in Scarborough
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#37 of 183 in Scarborough
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kensington Guest House
Kensington Guest House
#26 of 183 in Scarborough
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Guesthouse

Property: Dolphin Guesthouse
Address: 151 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolphin Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing