We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd year running”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Ranked #21 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
lincolnshire, england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“3rd year running”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

back from a fab time at the Kimberley, my mum and dad had been going to this hotel for the last 16 years and the reason is the great welcome and kindness shown by marie and ian. They have made us newbies feel so welcome.
The rooms are spotless and we have been lucky enough to have a lovely sea view everytime. The breakfast is just right and sets you up for the day.
Great atmosphere in the bar/lounge in the evening.
A great big thanks to Marie and Ian for this year especially. We will see you both next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moli25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    15
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
77
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We only stayed one night, but that was enough. Typical seaside B&B, no room to swing a cat. The bed took up nearly all the floor space, and had wooden posts sticking out on all four corners which made it difficult to negotiate your way around the room without taking lumps out of your shins. Both my husband and I have wounds to show. Admittedly the room was clean and the view was spectacular from our seefront facing room, but that is the only positive.
We went down to breakfast, and although breakfast was acceptable, the china was not clean. I had to hand back my cereal spoon as it was crusty with dried on food.
My husband sat on his chair whilst I got us juices, and then I heard a crash, his chair had collapsed under him and he was in a heap on the floor. Our host was very apologetic, but let it be known they are always glueing the legs back into the chairs. Surely if this is a recurring problem, you get new dining furniture!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VelcroP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Excellent hotel, very clean,and an excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Ruth and Tony Fisher, Doncaster.

Room Tip: The room we had was well decorated and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

we stayed here three nights in may, marie makes you feel right at home, very pleasant, the view out of our window was absolutely stunning, lovely place to stay , breakfasts were excellent, highly recommended .
thanks
david+dawn stephenson

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dst3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

Our stay overall was pleasent. Great location.
We were greeted by the owener who offered information on the area. There is a small car park at the front of the property.
Our room was small with a small window looking over the sea. The room appeared to be cleaned and tea/coffe were avaible. The people who we were travelling with us however, had a lovely bay window with a great view looking over the sea and Scarborough coastline.
After a long day of walking, we returned to the bar for a couple of drinks before bed time! The drinks were very overpriced and the owner did not have all of the drinks avavible that were advitised. This meant that myself and another member off our party could not have the drink we orginally wanted.
Breakfast in the morning was okay. The mushrooms appeared to be from a tin and the sausgae was not of the best quailty. The scrambled eggs that I ordered were so watery that I had to leave them. The service however, was great. The owner was very attentive.
Overall the stay was pleasent, but in my opinion a little overpriced for the room. (Only our room, if we had had the bay window and larger room, I would not be complaining.)

Room Tip: Get a room with a bay window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaynyc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Just got back from a three night stay and it was fantastic. It was in a brilliant location with a 5 min walk into town centre and close to all the attractions.The rooms were clean and we had a lovely sea view.The breakfast was very generous,what more can I say other than we had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamr7009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2008

Arrived at hotel greeted by owner who i must say was lovely was shown to our room which was not a seaview we had a window view of the chavvy hotel opposite. Room was basic had clean sheets good TV tea/coffee facilitesetc usual bnb stuff .
However the bathroom was quite dirty toilet seat was all chipped and damged i refused to sit on it until i had bleached it and the shower was a death trap was about 2 feet from the floor and i forgot as i was climbing out and nearly fell broke my foot the shower cubicle was small but ok shower temperature either far too hot or cold kept changing all the time so not an enjoyable experience.
Location very good i am not posh and dont usually complain have stayed in bnb's all my life but do expect a clean bathroom for 52.00 a night surely?

  • Liked — Friendly staff and location
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank hayley1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tall Storeys Guest House
Tall Storeys Guest House
#28 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Paragon
The Paragon
#66 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#9 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howdale
Howdale
#40 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#7 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Seafront Hotel

Property: Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Address: 131 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Seafront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Joanne and Rob welcome you to the Kimberley Seafront Hotel where a warm and happy welcome awaits. We are located overlooking the North Bay Scarborough with spectacular views of the sea and Scarborough Castle. We are close to all the North side amenities, 100 yards from Scarborough Cricket ground and a short distance from the town centre and South Bay. We have a fully licensed bar / dining room with direct sea views. All our rooms are on-suite with flat screen TV's and Egyptian bedding. A full breakfast is included within you room cost which can be selected from our breakfast menu, we cater for special diets. "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimberley Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing