We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loverly people”
Review of Boundary Hotel

Boundary Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boundary Hotel
Ranked #125 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“loverly people”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was warm and welcoming and they were very happy to accommodate our needs. Breakfast was fresh and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a nice cosy hotel in a lovely area with nice views from the veranda of the cricket pitch

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellcun43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Took a long time in coming, but well worth the wait, thanks very much for your kind review. Don't forget if you want to come again then phone us (01723 376737) as you qualify for the returning customer house rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    26
    8
    3
    12
See reviews for
32
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay. Was slightly anxious after reading some reviews on here, & nearly cancelled. Very glad I didn't.
Arrived early, but room was ready. Friendly greeting. Given a parking permit straight away - plenty of space on the rd.
Helped in with our luggage
Stayed in room 11, with an adjacent room for my mum & son.
Very roomy, lovely balcony.
Full breakfast was discussed on arrival, & was great.
Helped out with luggage on checkout.
We had a great time, can't fault. Clean, friendly owners, would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldSarah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

myself and my husband have just returned from the boundary hotel
we stayed in room 2 , which was the four poster room , what can we say about the boundary
check-in was from 2pm onwards
we arrived at the hotel about 11.30am and was shown straight to our room which was nice
the room was lovely very clean in fact spotless ,very spacious.
lovely bedding 2 nice big windows a nice bathroom
we could not find any fault with our room at all we were very happy with our stay
breakfast was 100% with cereal , fruit etc & the full cooked breakfast
we would highly recommend the hotel , and we will be returning in future to the boundary for weekend breaks
well worth a visit

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherylandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just back from a lovely weekend away in scarborough and made even more pleasant by our stay at the Boundary. First time staying here and would definetely recommend it to others and wouls go back there. The owners and staff are lovely the place is spotless and the bedrrom we stayed in (room 6) we couldnt fault it, spacious , clean and no noise from others.

Room Tip: Room 6 facing onto the road gets the sun in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with husband and children aged 13 and 12 across bank holiday weekend . Stayed in two roomed suite suitable for older children as rooms across landing. Comfortable beds and accommodation for family. Be warned that our rooms were on 3rd floor so have to be able to climb stairs for these rooms! Fantastic cooked breakfast from Maria. A great location only minutes from Peasholm Park , Scarborough Castle and town centre minutes away .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellsbells1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visited for the weekend based on her and her family recommending it and I have to say, I wasn't disappointed. The room was spacious and very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was ideal, not too far from the attractions etc, yet was far enough from town that we weren't woken by people on their way back from a night out. Breakfast was delicious, the owners were friendly and very helpful.

I would be more than happy to visit again and would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Jobangles_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Yet again a very pleasant stay at The Boundary. Lovely friendly clean hotel. David & Maria always happy to help and provided us with lovely breakfasts. Also great to have a good well stocked bar to sit and enjoy a late nightcap. This was our 2nd visit and we have already booked again for later in the year. It is ideally situated and has a great vantage point to watch when the cricket is on.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,237 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
590 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#107 of 183 in Scarborough
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arran in Scarborough
Arran in Scarborough
#157 of 183 in Scarborough
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Hotel

Property: Boundary Hotel
Address: 124-126 North Marine Road, Scarborough, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boundary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing