We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding and more”

Brontes Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brontes Guest House
Ranked #48 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Outstanding and more”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have been to the Bronte’s now five years always welcoming
My grandson has a lot of problems health wise Eric and Karina
Have always catered to my grandsons needs this is good as he
Loves to go here and we will again new beds very comfortable
Breakfast was very nice again grandsons needs taken into account
Close to park and north side of Scarborough we love it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    18
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
78
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at Brontes and we would certainly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Scarborough. Eric and Karina are extremely welcoming and the guest house is very well maintained. The breakfast is excellent and the location is ideal for Peasholm park, South Bay and town centre. The front courtyard catches the afternoon sun and is a perfect spot for a beer or glass of wine :) Overall, a stay offers great value for money with a personal touch.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We would very much recommend the Brontes Guest House to anyone who wants the home to home feel about their stay, the guest house is spotless clean, the dining room and bedrooms are well furnished, the beds are very comfortable with very tasteful bed linen. The full english breakfast is excellent, Katrina and Eric are very friendly and do what they can to make you feel welcome. We have stayed six times at the Brontes Guest House and will certainley be going again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieandDavid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at Brontes many times, with family, friends and on my own with my little Dog. All the rooms are tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. I love to wake in the morning to the sound of the seagulls and the lovely smell of bacon cooking. The service is good and the breakfast wonderful. Eric and Karina are very accommodating. This Guest House has a nice welcoming feel about it. It is only a short walk to the town or the sea or Peasholm park. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Brontes for two nights. It's location is great for the North Bay and from here you can get a bus around to the busier South bay. Our hosts were very welcoming and sorted the tricky permit parking streets for us very swiftly. Our room (2), was little but lovely. Clean and comfy and I particularly liked the unusual nautical painted furniture. Dvd player provided and a good selection to borrow on the landing.
Breakfast gave us a great range including yoghurt, cereal, fruit, toast and a cooked breakfast! Eric is a swift and efficient waiter and makes sure you have enough tea and toast while your breakfast is cooked.
Come and go as you please and friendly knowledgeable hosts give a great overall stay.
We would definitely return!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We booked Brontes as a last minute thing when we realised the weather was going to be nice at the weekend. We were not disappointed.

We were welcomed warmly and shown to our room. We had the 4 poster room on the top floor with a massive bathroom. I can honestly say its the biggest en suite bedroom I've ever stayed in in a b&b. Large enough for a bed for a child too I would say on a fold up bed. It was nice to have windows that open fully when it was warm. The bed sheets were soft and the bed very comfortable.

Breakfast the next morning was plentiful. We could help ourselves to cereals and juices while our cooked breakfast was prepared and bought to us with as much toast as we could want. The breakfast room was spacious and the atmosphere relaxed as we talked with other guests and our hosts.

Its position just out of town was ideal. Just 2/3 minutes walk from the gorgeous Peasholm Park and the North beach. Both worth a visit if you want to get away from the busy South beach. It was nice to stroll around Marine Drive on a warm evening before dinner and drinks in Scarbrough.

I would recommend Brontes and will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mableash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Had one night at Brontes in early April. We were welcomed warmly by the owners who were extremely friendly and well informed about the local area. Eric also recommended a restaurant for us to visit which was excellent! Was about a 10-15 minute walk into the centre.

Room was a good size and very clean with everything you could need. The bed was comfy and the shower worked great.

Full English breakfast in the morning was cooked to perfection and there was a wide range of cereals, other items to choose from.

We will definitely be returning next time we stop in the area!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.0 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 183 in Scarborough
908 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beaches Bed and Breakfast
The Beaches Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 183 in Scarborough
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashcroft Hotel
Ashcroft Hotel
#44 of 183 in Scarborough
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#10 of 183 in Scarborough
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Newlands Guest House Columbus Ra...
#143 of 183 in Scarborough
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rose Dene
Rose Dene
#25 of 183 in Scarborough
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brontes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brontes Guest House

Property: Brontes Guest House
Address: 135 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brontes Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-run guest house on North Bay near Peasholm Park and within 10 mins of beach and town centre. All rooms double glazed, centrally heated with colour TV and DVD player, hospitality tray. Excellent English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Brontes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing