We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harmony Country Lodge
Ranked #21 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Oasis”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

What a delight to stay here, Tony was a perfect host, very chatty and welcoming, the hotel was very quirky but that endeared it to us, immaculate room and lovely breakfast, good value for money too, we only stayed one night but if we are heading back to the area this will be our port of call. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    48
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
158
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts good.

Harmony lodge is an unusual house in it's design, but well placed for Scarborough and has wonderful sea views.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, but a number of steps to enter the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from the Harmony lodge , we had a lovely break in wonderfull surrondings , very peacefull and relaxing the breakfast was good , room very clean very friendly hosts we will return for a longer stay .julie / sandy

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

As many people have said - a wonderful setting, Tony is very friendly and welcoming! The hotel is busy in style and decor, our room was rather small but very clean with a comfortable bed and a clean en-suite. Our breakfast was served by a friendly, efficient lady who offered us extra tea and toast, a good selection of things to choose from!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Withernwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just had a lovely two days at the harmony guest house. It is very quiet and peaceful, the rooms are a bit on the small side but still very comfortable. The management and staff are very friendly and the breakfast was really lovely. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bignorm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DONCASTER
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A lovely house with stunning views of the sea and surrounding area, in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of Scarborough town. The bedrooms are small but adequate , bathroom was large and very clean. The breakfast was really nice, well prepared and served by a friendly member of staff. Tony the owner was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Will return one day when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Wow what a fantastic place, the views are spectacular and the staff will go out of their way to make your stay amazing. The top place to stay when visiting Scarborough. They have a wonderful private church in their grounds and great views of Scarborough Castle!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tosh14, Owner at Harmony Country Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Amanda, Many thanks for your comments and it certainly looked as though you enjoyed your time here. We enjoyed having you and looking after you and Tim. We shall look forward to seeing you next time you are over in England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 mi away
The Oakwheel Inn
The Oakwheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Burniston
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
160 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
#29 of 183 in Scarborough
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#38 of 183 in Scarborough
215 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Marina
Villa Marina
#35 of 183 in Scarborough
103 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grainary
The Grainary
#3 of 34 in Scarborough
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Country Lodge

Property: Harmony Country Lodge
Address: 80 Limestone Road | Burniston, Scarborough YO13 0DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A highly recommended octagonal country retreat in 2 acres of private grounds, close to Scarborough and with 360 degree panoramic views of the sea & National Park. Pets are welcome by arrangement. Private off-road parking. Licensed. A static 2 bedroom caravan is also available in the grounds for self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing