We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sands - Sea Front Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

These apartments are fantastic,really clean,washer dryer, dishwasher,the sea views are to die for especially at night when everything is lit up,great amenities and water sports,everything you need. 5***** will definitely come back again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jud100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    74
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
427
172
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay here!

The rooms are finished to a very high standard. The bathrooms are particularly nice.

The views from the balcony are awesome. We got a really good deal too which was a bonus!

O I do like to be beside the seaside!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our 2nd stay in the Sands apartment and I have to say they were even better than I remembered them. On arrival the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The apartment was cleaned to a very high standard and had everything we could possibly want including a welcome pack with essentials like milk, bread, tea etc. Very spacious and the bedrooms all a good size. They are just a stone throws from the beach and have a couple of restaurants and shops nearby. Beach was beautiful and not at all crowded even though it was the start of the summer holidays and the weather was brilliant. Will definitely be booking again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our 5th visit to the Sands and it just gets better. This time we stayed in Lockton 406 – fab spacious apartment with fantastic views of the castle, beach and sea. We stayed for 5 nights but I wish I had booked for longer.
The apartments are to a very high standard with everything you could possible need for a long or short stay. The location is peaceful and quiet so different from South Bay and every time you look out of the window there is an ever changing view.
We had a problem with the shower in the en-suite which I reported to reception and within 10 mins the maintenance man had been and fixed it – great service.
Love it here and I am sure we will be back again very soon.....

Room Tip: A seaview is a most for staying in these apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Could not fault the place. Excellent helpful staff who were pleasant friendly and it felt like you were talking to a friend. Brilliant location right on the beach which is the quieter end of the beach. We will be booking for next year shortly. This was our second visit and is a firm family favourite now.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed Mon -Fri in one of the 2 bedroom, sea view apartments. Absolutely beautiful, very spacious and exceptionally clean. We paid extra for the sea view, which wasn't really a sea view. Both our master bedroom and twin bedroom looked on to a giant hill to the right side of the apartments. You had to go on to the balcony and look left to see the sea. I personally stayed in the twin bedroom, which on the first night was boiling hot. No windows to open or AC. Which resulted in us having to prop open the balcony door all night and it being extremely noisy. If you wish to eat out, highly recommend Royal Tandoori and the Italian Florios. Very nice and relaxing holiday.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank louiseamy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a great place to stay and I should know as I come from Scarborough originally and spent all my summers on North Bay beach, very clear and top quality fixtures and fittings. We were attending a family wedding on the beach so it was an ideal location. Staff are all polite from Sean the security man to house keeping and reception. It was extremely quiet but we were at the back, however Status Quo were on at the Open Air Theatre and the only song we heard all evening was Rocking All Over the World!

I can't rate this highly enough.

Room Tip: If you do book a sea view be aware that the wind if coming off the sea may be an issue. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands - Sea Front Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands - Sea Front Apartments

Property: The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
Address: Kepwick House Peasholm Gap, Scarborough YO12 7TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sands - Sea Front Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and contemporary, these 5-star luxury apartments have a magnificent location on Scarborough’s North Bay, on Yorkshire's rugged and beautiful East Coast. The Sands are luxurious, award-winning apartments and have been given a 5-star rating by VisitBritain. All apartments have modern 5-star furnishings, flat-screen TVs, DVD players and designer kitchens and bathrooms. The bathrooms come complete with luxurious toiletries and bathroom products from Elemis. Each sea-view Apartment has a grand balcony, where you can look out to Scarborough Castle and admire the stunning sea views. Every apartment is allocated a free parking space in the secure car park. There is a state-of-the-art gym for the exclusive use of guests, as well as a rooftop sun terrace with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Sands - Sea Front Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing