We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashcroft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ashcroft Hotel
Ranked #48 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We returned to the Ashcroft in August 2014 having stayed there in 2013. The exceptionally high standards of cleanliness and decor have been maintained, the breakfasts were excellent, and the owners extend a warm and friendly welcome to their guests. No hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
103
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

stopped here as handy for open air theatre gig the owners were friendly and helpful breakfast was great.Also nice to chat with owners about years gone by in scarborough were I spent many holidays as a kid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Ashcroft hotel for a week and the sevice was amazing, the rooms were cleaned everyday. The food was cooked to order and you could have what you liked. Would definitely reccomend to anyone who likes a nice and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ajstar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Family friendly hotel with spacious rooms which were spotlessly clean, and serviced daily. Tasteful decor and furnishings of high standard throughout. Modern double glazing makes for good level of quietness inside. Very friendly couple run the hotel. Got the impression they would have done anything to assist me and my wife in our stay there. They recommended an excellent, good value atmospheric restaurant just down the road. My parents were regular, well satisfied guests when they visited Scarborough in the past, and proprietors Alan and Christine were very kind, generous and understanding to them when my father was sick upon arrival one time and had to cancel the booking. Excellent full English breakfast in pleasant dining room served up to us at the appointed time. Off street parking that was provided was very welcome. Good value for money and happy to recommend to anyone visiting Scarborough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked the Ashcroft for 3 nights to just unwind and relax after finding on internet, lovely place to stay, warm welcome and a fantastic breakfast ! Just a short walk from anywhere you want to be in Scarborough and owners told us places to eat whichy were top notch, would definitely recoommend. Many Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GlynB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and i have just returned from a few days holiday in Scarborough while we were there she became ill which clearly needed medical treatment. the owners of this hotel kindly offered to transport us to there own doctors surgery after finging to get an urgent appiontment. My wife who had to carry a bowl as she was vommiting was duly put into there car not owers taken to the surgery they waited for us and then took us to the chemist to get a priscription before going back to the hotel.
You would not get this treatment no matter what class 5 starr or above The Ashcroft Hotel should be given 10 gold stars. If you wamt an holiday in Scarborough go to this hotel.
And by the way its spotlessly clean and the food is just like home made.
K Brookes

Room Tip: All the roms we noticed where exelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

excellent hotel.
chris and alan could not do enough for you.
room very good, decor nice.
plenty of space in room and en-suite
lots of wordrobe and draw spaces.
breakfast was fab.
good location, within walking distance of shops, pubs, cafe, restaurant.
lovely peasholm park nearby.
would stay again and recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ronbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.0 mi away
Rose Dene
Rose Dene
#32 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Waves
The Waves
#23 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#39 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#27 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashcroft Hotel

Property: Ashcroft Hotel
Address: 102 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasant and comfortable bed and breakfast hotel in an excellent central location for Peasholm park, Open Air Theatre & Town centre. The hotel also provide room only if arranged direct with the owners. The Hotel has free parking limited on first come first served of up to 6 vehicles. The Hotel also has a rear outbuilding that some guests find useful for cycle storage or mobility scooter storage and overnight charging. Note the hotel has no ground floor rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing