We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good honest B and B, no frills, great value and very clean and tidy”

Yardley Manor Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Manor Hotel
Ranked #155 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Only stayed one night on our tour of Scotland and England but will not hesitate to stay again. The room was a good size with comfy bed and just like the rest of the place it was spotless.
Breakfast was good and service top. You can pay a lot more than this and get a lot less for the money.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a shower so check if you need one - a bath was a nice change though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timboishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

We arrived at the Hotel on the Saturday and our rooms were almost ready, Karen welcomed us all and we were given our keys to the 4 rooms we had booked .

I was expecting a single room but It was a double I was very pleased
After freshening up we went to the beach which is only a short walk from the Hotel.
There is a good car park area around the back of the Hotel,

On the way down to the beach you will pass Peasholm Park and Scarborough's Open Air Theatre and the weekend we were there Elton John was in Concert.

The rooms were all clean,of adequate size and we were all on the same floor.
A shelf in the bathroom is needed, and the mirror in the bedroom would be of more use above the dressing table.
I had trouble with the shower but thats me ha, it was adequate when we did get it going.

The Saturday evening after we had been out for our meal,we returned to the Hotel as there were small children in our party we all sat in the lounge,Graham was there in the dining room bar we enjoyed a drink and a game of cards and he said "If he had known we were coming back he would have arranged a quiz for us".

The breakfast was very good and plentiful and if you wanted more juice,tea,coffee or toast you only have to ask for it the staff were very helpful.
On leaving the Hotel we paid our bills to Graham and said our goodbyes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorkshirelass009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Was a sort of last minute booking, stayed in a single room as a part of biking trip. Decent accommodation at a perfect location overlooking Peasholm park and at a walking distance from the beach promenades. Friendly owners, added bonus of a good hearty breakfast.

Salience - a good bike hut for safe parking of bikes.

Negatives - not many but the wash basin in the single room was too small, would just fit in two palms without any room to manoeuvre.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Bloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

just had a lovely weekend at this hotel,first time we have stopped here,
nice and friendly staff and a lovely breakfast (huge)
we will be back

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We have just arrived back home ffrom spending Spring half term at Yardley Manor Hotel. We had such a lovely time I felt that I should let everyone else know what a lovely couple Graham and Karen are. When we arrived we were greated by Graham and shown to our room which was very spacious with a room with a double bed another room with 2 single beds and en suite. The room and hotel was very clean, and well decorated. The breakfasts certainly set you up for the day, and the evening meal was great to come back to, homemade soups are a must, and the main meals all had plenty of good veg, all cooked by Karen. The surroundings are lovely opposite peasholme park. We really could not fault it and look forward to going back. It was real value for money, and the weather was great too. Belinda and Dave.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McKenzieTodmorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Found this Hotel on internet as a very last minute break. Stayed one night and found everything to be excellent. Room very comfortable but the food was superb and plenty of it. Karen and Graham the owners are so genuinely friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for us even though it was only a short stay. So impressed, we have booked to return for Xmas.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Stayed at the Yardley Manor as a last minute thing over valentines day for 3 nights. Owners very friendly,chatty and couldnt do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. The hotel was close to peasholme park so abit quieter than the other hotels close to the centre. Txis were cheap enough though, rooms were well laid out and not yr average no room to swing a cat place. Well decorated, very clean and furnishings were comfortable. Breakfast was great, nicely cooked and lots of choice. Will definately return again!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandabck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
4.4 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
6.1 mi away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,985 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Manor Hotel

Address: 65 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing