We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, clean, nice breakfast BUT very basic, in need of renovation and hosts could be more welcoming.”

Yardley Manor Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Manor Hotel
Ranked #162 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, clean, nice breakfast BUT very basic, in need of renovation and hosts could be more welcoming.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Arrived just before 2pm on arrival day and was treated like I had committed a crime! Missed the Yorkshire welcome. The hotel is very clean and in a great location. The rooms are very dated and walls are paper thin. Breakfast very filling. Overall good value for the money but wouldnt want to stay there for more than a few nights and would recommend that the hosts think about their welcoming skills, especially with the amount of competition in Scarborough!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pies1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Booked this following reviews on here, wanting somewhere reasonably priced near Peasholm Park to attend a concert there.
Great hosts - friendly and attentive.
Decor is a bit dated but spotlessly clean throughout. Room was basic but again spotless and comfortable.
Breakfast was good but a bit overfacing - perhaps when asking you to order the night before, it would be an idea to say just how much you get with a full English! - Apologies if that sounds picky, but I don't like wasting food.
My only (slight) criticism would be that breakfast 8 - 9 and a 10am check-out is a little early on a Sunday.
Overall a great stay, great value for money, happy to recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradfordHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Booked this from internet for a one night stay for myself and a friend, wasn't expecting a great deal, what I found was a fiendy little hotel, the 2 single rooms I booked were exceptionaly clean, very comfortable, with all the facilities that you could possibly need, and the Breakfast......... well that was absolutely superb, did not need to eat again for the rest of the day. I would unreservedly recommond this hotel to anyone, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrow in furness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

just great great value and the breakfast just great

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

stayed for two nights in september as a wkend break in rooms 9&10 which overlooked Peasholm park. The rooms were basic and in need of a revamp but clean and met all our requirements,the full english breakfast was more than enough for anyone followed by toast tea/coffee with a prompt,pleasant service.There is a small carpark to the rear of the hotel also street parking is available nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Only stayed one night on our tour of Scotland and England but will not hesitate to stay again. The room was a good size with comfy bed and just like the rest of the place it was spotless.
Breakfast was good and service top. You can pay a lot more than this and get a lot less for the money.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a shower so check if you need one - a bath was a nice change though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timboishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We arrived at the Hotel on the Saturday and our rooms were almost ready, Karen welcomed us all and we were given our keys to the 4 rooms we had booked .

I was expecting a single room but It was a double I was very pleased
After freshening up we went to the beach which is only a short walk from the Hotel.
There is a good car park area around the back of the Hotel,

On the way down to the beach you will pass Peasholm Park and Scarborough's Open Air Theatre and the weekend we were there Elton John was in Concert.

The rooms were all clean,of adequate size and we were all on the same floor.
A shelf in the bathroom is needed, and the mirror in the bedroom would be of more use above the dressing table.
I had trouble with the shower but thats me ha, it was adequate when we did get it going.

The Saturday evening after we had been out for our meal,we returned to the Hotel as there were small children in our party we all sat in the lounge,Graham was there in the dining room bar we enjoyed a drink and a game of cards and he said "If he had known we were coming back he would have arranged a quiz for us".

The breakfast was very good and plentiful and if you wanted more juice,tea,coffee or toast you only have to ask for it the staff were very helpful.
On leaving the Hotel we paid our bills to Graham and said our goodbyes.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkshirelass009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.0 mi away
Manor Heath Hotel
Manor Heath Hotel
#14 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryndle Court Hotel
Ryndle Court Hotel
#91 of 182 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Norlands Hotel
Norlands Hotel
#105 of 182 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina
Villa Marina
#32 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Headlands Hotel
The Headlands Hotel
#10 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Manor Hotel

Property: Yardley Manor Hotel
Address: 65 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing