We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky hotel”

Yardley Manor Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Manor Hotel
Ranked #154 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Board at the gate contains note 'Waiting for 2013 photo'. It's already July.
Couldn't find the bell. White bell on white wall. Clean and tidy inside. Single room. Door closes with a bang – as do others, unfortunately. Sounds worse when you are asleep....
Shower: gushed out lots of very hot water; turn the lever for cooler water and the flow reduces to a drizzle.
Telly: Only two channels, and with poor video no sound due to poor signal reception. Impossible to watch.
Room light didn't work. Went down to 'reception: behind a mirrored glass door: rang the bell. No answer. Tried for an hour. Two people outside waiting to check in. A summer Saturday and nobody is in attendance at the hotel.
Opened a window, rusty, difficult to close.
The tiny sink still got in the way while sitting on the toilet. No toilet paper holder.
No clock in the room. Both clocks downstairs out of order.
Comfy bed. I liked that because I had to sleep early because no room light.
Good breakfast, percolated coffee would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DameDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while attending racing. Nice hotel with all u need. My room was a double so for 1 person was great. Room had all I needed and my view was great. The breakfast was superb, a real day filler! My only concern was the parking albeit only a small point in that the parking is a bit busy/full. I was asked twice to move my car to let early darters go. Again not a issue but I would of been upset if I'd been woken up. Overall though nice owners and I'd definitely stay again. It's in a lovely area near peasholme park and close enough to walk to the beach for chips and a beer!

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed one night and although in need of a spruce up, it fit the bill. Nice welcome. Rooms clean, but again a bit dated. Tv in room and free wifi. Shower was poor so unfortunately had to give it a miss and just have a wash. Breakfast was very good. For the price it was good. Wouldn't stay for more than a couple of nights though due to tempremental shower

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich0_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Arrived just before 2pm on arrival day and was treated like I had committed a crime! Missed the Yorkshire welcome. The hotel is very clean and in a great location. The rooms are very dated and walls are paper thin. Breakfast very filling. Overall good value for the money but wouldnt want to stay there for more than a few nights and would recommend that the hosts think about their welcoming skills, especially with the amount of competition in Scarborough!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pies1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Booked this following reviews on here, wanting somewhere reasonably priced near Peasholm Park to attend a concert there.
Great hosts - friendly and attentive.
Decor is a bit dated but spotlessly clean throughout. Room was basic but again spotless and comfortable.
Breakfast was good but a bit overfacing - perhaps when asking you to order the night before, it would be an idea to say just how much you get with a full English! - Apologies if that sounds picky, but I don't like wasting food.
My only (slight) criticism would be that breakfast 8 - 9 and a 10am check-out is a little early on a Sunday.
Overall a great stay, great value for money, happy to recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradfordHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Booked this from internet for a one night stay for myself and a friend, wasn't expecting a great deal, what I found was a fiendy little hotel, the 2 single rooms I booked were exceptionaly clean, very comfortable, with all the facilities that you could possibly need, and the Breakfast......... well that was absolutely superb, did not need to eat again for the rest of the day. I would unreservedly recommond this hotel to anyone, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrow in furness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

just great great value and the breakfast just great

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryndle Court Hotel
Ryndle Court Hotel
#83 of 183 in Scarborough
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lysander
The Lysander
#44 of 183 in Scarborough
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina
Villa Marina
#34 of 183 in Scarborough
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Norlands Hotel
Norlands Hotel
#92 of 183 in Scarborough
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#63 of 183 in Scarborough
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Manor Hotel

Property: Yardley Manor Hotel
Address: 65 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing