We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our stay”

Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very pleasant staff and owner. Very restful atmosphere/ambience. Facilities great. Treatments (extra cost) great. Breakfast excellent. Cost very reasonable. Would I go again, definitely yes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJones_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2010

I couldnt have asked for a better holiday. Throughout the entire week i stayed the staff where immensley helpful, welcoming, and all round fantastic. The food was fantastic, despite me not being a vegetarian i didnt go hungry!! I would suggest this hotel to any one who is looking for an excellent location, with incredible value for money. I loved every second of my holiday here, from chatting to helen about everything, to giving the gorgeous doggy badger some affection. The rooms where beautiful and the facilities where all top notch. I cannot wait to return to this beautiful haven in scarborough.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose6288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

The hotel offers various therapy treatments, a hot tub, suana and sun garden but as four golfers on a two night stay we did not take advantage of any additional facilities.
Howewever, judged solely on comfort, cleanliness, value for money and good service, this hotel is an excellent place to stay when in Scarborough

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireHatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We booked this hotel based on the reviews but now question other people's judgement. We, unfortunately, did not pick up on the word 'simple' with regard to the rooms, prior to booking. Poor quality would be a better description. The hot tub was only half uncovered and the base slimy, and therefore slippy, but it was the first time I had used one so didn't know what to expect. The sauna was dirty and there was sand/grit between the wooden slats on the floor. Enormous cobwebs hung from the ceiling in the conservatory area, which was chilly. Wholly unexpected, particularly in view of the charge! The food was delicious and Gloria, the masseuse, excellent. Unfortunately these two saving graces did not make the overall experience one to be savoured.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Her1-n-Him2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

We really enjoyed our visit to the Fountains Court. Helen and Jilly made us feel very welcome without being at all intrusive. The location is excellent - on a quiet road, just 3 mins walk from Peasholm Valley, about 6 to the seafront. The hotel is very clean and well-renovated, the sauna and hot tub very welcome, free additions to a weekend break. Our included veggie breakfast was very good and there was ample choice. And the little dog, Badger, is adorable! We didn't have time to try out any of the treatments on offer, but had a quick tour of the treatment rooms, and they were very modern, light and attractive. We didn't eat in the hotel, apart from breakfast, but what we saw others having looked very tasty, and there was plenty of choice. We'd highly recommend Le Chat Noir for a great, authentic French meal around 15 mins walk away. And we managed to get tickets for the Steven Joseph Theatre at the last minute for just £6 (ask for stand-by tickets). All in all, a wonderful, relaxing break.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisymaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We have just returned from a one night stay at Fountains court and we would have loved a second night. The hotel was spotlesslessly clean and everything is done simply but to a very high standard. We enjoyed the hot tub on the evening we arrived, a calm evening with the gulls flying over head. We were given an excellent recommendation for dinner and spent a delightful night. The atmosphere was calm and peaceful. We had a great breakfast and both received treatments which were to a very good standard and well priced. We just had time for the sauna before moving on. We will return as soon as we can for a longer stay.
Helen really cared and belived in what she was doing and it showed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidlandsJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Very relaxing, clean and comfortable hotel just the tonic if you need to get away for while with an excellent treatment centre and facilities on site. Food wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knowles-miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel

Address: Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing