We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlanta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$149
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$179
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$84
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$163
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
297
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolab bolivers mounttown centresecure parkinggreat hostshome from homepeasholm parkbreakfast was excellentblack puddingfree on street parkingguest houselovely couplefull englishwithin easy walking distancethe open air theatrenothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This is the third time my family and i have stayed with Sue and Eddie and had an amazing time as ever, the room was fantastic it had a seperate area to relax in which also had a little bed in for my little girl. Evening meal was lovely and left us very very satisfied, Breakfast was lovely and fresh and knowing it came from the local area was even better still. Service was second to none.
In the words of my three year old little girl," it was loverly and the man was kind" :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilacwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2011

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Sue and I are delighted you enjoy your stays with us. We try to continually offer a high level and quality of service while still offering great value for money. We look forward to your return soon.... ED & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We have stayed at the Atlanta Hotel numerous times over the last five years and we can honestly say that it is by far the best Hotel we have stayed at in Scarborough. The owners Sue and Ed provide everything that one could ask for and always go the extra mile to ensure everyone is happy and content.The food is excellent both at Breakfast and at Evening Meal times and satisfies the biggest of appetites.The rooms are extremely comfortable , the location excellent and the welcome you receive whether you are a regular visitor or a first timer typifies the warmest of Yorkshire welcomes.
The only thing that Sue and Ed cannot influence is the weather !
To give you an idea of how popular the Atlanta is , we continue to meet the same guests stay after stay and we have made many friends from all over the Country.
I have no hesitation in highy recommending the Atlanta Hotel and we as a Family are already looking forward to our next stay in a couple of weeks for a weekend break having literally just returned home after a seven day stay to watch the Cricket.
If there is a better Hotel in this class then I do not know of it and I am more than pleased to be contacted by people considering staying at the Atlanta Hotel to give them more information about our experiences.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUCKWORTHSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

Sue and i are delighted you enjoy your visits to the Atlanta. We have been here for nearly 17 years and have tried to make all our guests feel 'at home' and want to return.
We take a pride in offering the best service possible while still maintaining a realistic price structure. Thank you once again for your very kind comments, we look forward to your next visit. Ed & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

lovely clean room with everthing you need and comfy chairs to relax to have a cup of tea,food is excellent and fantastic puds. proprietors were friendy and very helpful and catered for all our needs. would recommend the family room to other families wanting a weeks stay had bed/breakfast and evening meal and was excellent value for money. we will return in the future . thank you again for making our holiday complete. Mrs knowles from lancashire. Also would recommend a day at scarborough castle great for families.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful comments. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return soon. We try very hard to offer all our guests a quality stay while still keeping good value for money. Sue is delighted you enjoyed her cooking !
Thank you once again and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

had a complaint about some of the breakfast that had gone bad, did'nt replace the breakfat, not particularly keen on doing an early breakfast for us when we needed to set off. 8am is not unreasonable. Otherwise good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antony90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2010

We were shocked when you thought the sausage you were served was off and as i explained at the time are freshly made by a local butcher have a very high meat content and contain herbs and spices ( we do not serve cheap supermarket products ) which were obviously not to your taste and palate but were definitely NOT off ! We were more than happy to do an early breakfast for you which we did at 8.15am.
My wife and I take a pride in the quality, service and attention to detail that we offer our guests have done so for the last 16 years we are sorry this mis-understanding has detracted from your overnight stay. ED & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We stayed at the Atlanta for the second time since our two year old daughter was born.And it was 1st class,hosts we very obliging and would do anything to cater our needs.Excellent value for money,and would cretainly go again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, we both look forward to seeing you all again soon.
We always try to give value for money while maintaining and excellent standard and are always looking at ways to improve our service.
Thank you once again ED & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews