We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location for staying and perfect place”
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ideal location for staying and perfect place”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

lovely hosts Ed and Sue,lovely hotel couldn't ask for better would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone ideal location and rooms lovely and clean and breakfast one of the best I've had

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyDuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Both Sue and myself are very pleased your stay with us at the Atlanta was an enjoyable one, we try hard to make everyone who stays with us have a great experience, it's nice to know its working ! Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward o your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
162
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed one night in the Atlanta B&B and was not disappointed! The owners Ed and Sue were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were very clean and tidy and the breakfast was excellent. The Atlanta is in an excellent location and easy to find. Would definitely stay again and recommend this B&B to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shippo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you ! Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We are both delighted your stay in Scarborough and the Atlanta was enjoyable, looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel a couple of years ago when we stayed in their signature room (although we didnt know at the time) which was lovely so decided to go back this year . As it was last minute this year we had room 8 which was a good room , I liked the idea of a settee facing a flat screen tv in the room so it meant you didn't have to lie on the bed to watch it. I think the only negative although only a slight one was the ensuite which was really small but there was a separate shower room and toilet on the floor below which my husband used. The proprietors were really friendly and made you very welcome and the breakfasts were excellent. Will we be going back ? ...definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MausieDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Hi
thank you for your review delighted you enjoyed your stay, we know the bathroom is smaller than some but feel the size of the room etc makes up for this.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

thank you Ed and Sue couldn't fault anything we will be back rooms were comfy clean and tidy breakfast was very good and plenty of it not far from everywhere we wanted to be thank you again just sorting our diary to see when we can go back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulahomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
We are both really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Atlanta, we really look forward to your return visit . Thank you very much for your kind comments here on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

First trip to Scarborough and first stay at the Atlanta. Will be going back, excellent service and beautiful bedroom. Nothing was too much trouble for Sue and Eddie. High standard of cleanliness with lots of little extras in the room, beautifully presented. I had a nose around other rooms too and can say they were all done to a high standard. Breakfast was great, lots of cereals, fruit, toast etc., together with a choice of main, i.e. full english, eggs benedict,etc. No faults at all, very well done, our room had the wow factor with a well dressed four poster bed. See you soon, Dawn & Andy,xx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for your lovely revie we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Another trip to Scarborough and another stay at the Atlanta Hotel, I must say that out of the hotels I have stayed in, in Scarborough this is the best by far. Nothing is too much trouble for Ed and Sue and you are made to feel very welcome. Looking forward to going back at the end of the month and then again at the end of August

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Nice to see you again as always. Thank you for leaving your kind review, we both look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Two big hotels we had previously stayed at in Scarborough had proved very disappointing, so this year we tried something smaller and at the Atlanta we soon discovered what we had missed. Sue and Eddie are friendly, happy hosts who work very hard to provide everything guests need.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, flawlessly decorated and the furnishings are high quality. Our bedroom was comfortable, as was the bed, and the bathroom seemed new.

They have several well-deserved awards for delicious food and good service. Breakfast, of course is excellent, and there is a boiled egg symbol to prove it. We had an evening dinner every night, traditional English, very tasty, beautifully cooked and presented - as are all the meals - and lots of it. The sweets are superb.

We had originally booked three nights but stayed for four and didn't want to leave. When the bill came, the price was very reasonable. We will definitely be returning to the Atlanta, because once you have stayed there you will never want to stay anywhere else. (Thank you Sue and Eddie - B & M)

Room Tip: All the rooms we have seen are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwoodville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments, Sue and myself were very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit to the Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 184 in Scarborough
767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#4 of 184 in Scarborough
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
#10 of 184 in Scarborough
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Property: Atlanta Hotel
Address: 60-62 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atlanta a Four Star Silver Award winning guest house. We aim to offer you quality spacious accommodation and excellent home cooked meals (optional evening dinner available) all at an affordable price. You can be assured of an enjoyable experience at the 4 Star 'Silver' award Atlanta. Your comfort is our priority. DONT FORGET ALL OUR PRICES INCLUDE BREAKFAST All our rooms are large and decorated to a very high standard, including free WiFi. Evening dinner available every night upon request We endeavour to use local produce where ever possible, using local fresh supplies giving you a true Yorkshire experience. We have owned and run the Atlanta for over 21 years now and have extensive local knowledge if you would like ideas of places to visit and things to do in the surrounding area. We aim to give that personal touch to hopefully make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible, we are big enough to cope but small enough to care ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing