We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never mind the weather, the warmth is in the welcome”
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 April 2010

This little hotel is run by a couple who specialise in making their guests feel comfortable and well fed. When we return to Scarborough there will be no other option than a stay in this comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martles49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2010

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon. We try to make all our guests feel at home and well looked after. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 299 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2010

we arrived at the atlanta hotel with short notice and they accomadated us in a beautiful cosy imaculate double room with a en suite. we had our own little living area in our room with tv and refreshments and a range of magazine's.
any special request for dietry needs were met if required and they cooked us a beautiful yorkshire breakfast .
would recommend this hotel to anybody and its very cheap! for a 4star!
would come back again!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vida983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2010

Thank you for your custom, gald you enjoyed your stay, we aim to deliver a 'Four Star Service' while still offering great value for money.
Hope to see you again...
ED & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

I booked this hotel at very short notice. My partner and I were returning from a trip to the Edinburgh Tattoo and decided to break our journey on the East coast where we'd never been before. Scarborough was the place we decided on and Ed and Sue were able to put us up for one night. After a long and at times tortuous journey, we arrived and were given a lovely welcome and shown to our room. We were asked if we wanted to stay another night, because they had another room available. The sun was shining and we decided to stay two nights, which became three. The rooms were comfortable and within easy walking of the town centre or Peasholm Park and on to the open top bus from North to South Bays. On the first day we walked along and caught the open top bus back. Our last night we had fish and chips sitting on a bench on the sea front and then caught the open top bus back to the hotel. A fitting end to a lovely stay. Should add we had visited Whitby earlier in the day and seen the crowds visiting because it was their regatta weekend.
We were both suitably impressed by the town and the hotel and hope to come back again in the not too distant future.
If you're a motorbike fan, this is the hotel for you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pen9175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeddie17, OWNER at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2009

Thank you for your comments, we strive to offer a quality stay while still offering value for money. We look forward to your next visit. ED & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 184 in Scarborough
792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#5 of 184 in Scarborough
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 184 in Scarborough
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Address: 60-62 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £58 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atlanta a Four Star Silver Award winning guest house. We aim to offer you quality spacious accommodation and excellent home cooked meals (optional evening dinner available) all at an affordable price. You can be assured of an enjoyable experience at the 4 Star 'Silver' award Atlanta. Your comfort is our priority. DONT FORGET ALL OUR PRICES INCLUDE BREAKFAST All our rooms are large and decorated to a very high standard, including free WiFi. Evening dinner available every night upon request We endeavour to use local produce where ever possible, using local fresh supplies giving you a true Yorkshire experience. We have owned and run the Atlanta for over 21 years now and have extensive local knowledge if you would like ideas of places to visit and things to do in the surrounding area. We aim to give that personal touch to hopefully make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible, we are big enough to cope but small enough to care ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing