We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Michael's Guest House
Ranked #2 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed over the may bank holiday weekend Jan and Edd are the most kindest most thoughtful people we have ever met nothing is too much trouble my daughter likes scoobydoo and she sent DVDs up to the room, chocolate and juice for the kids the rooms are the loveliest rooms we have ever stayed in we loved the place and hospitality so much we booked for 2nights and asked to stay for another night Of which they bent over backwards to accommodate if you are visiting Scarborough it is a must stay you will not be disappointed the breakfast is fit for a king and there is a wide selection whatever your breakfast tastes no body leaves hungry in the morning that's for sure Thanks for everything mr hakes

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulhakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
228
413
59
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We come for the bank holiday weekend and i feel like we have made friends for life. Jan and Edd are the most freindly , thoughtful people we have ever met nothing was too much trouble. breakfast was amazing a very good selection the best cooked breakfast we have ever had and lots of it once u have had edds breakfasts you dont need any dinner. if you are thinking of going to scarborough theres only 1 choice of where to stay thats st Micheals the rooms are very clean comfortable and of superb quality and whenever i visit scarborough again if i cant get in st micheals i wont be going at all jan and edd made our weekend away. my 2 year old daughter loved jan to bits and anything i say would not do this place enough justice visit for your self and see what im raveing about you wont be dissapointed with your stay i can promise that leesa paul and meya thanks for making our stay so special xxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimileoniewashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Been to stay at st michaels scarborough 3 times now made to feel very welcome lovely rooms breakfast is very good look forward to returning soon thankyou very much jan ed & thomas

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betty_boob_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 3 year old daughter for 2 nights in April, friendly welcome with a fresh brew brought to your room. Very good breakfast selection: fresh fruits, cereals, drinks and excellent cooked breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good location, short walk to north bay, town centre, south bay, sea life centre & peasholme park, once we'd parked car we didn't use it again all weekend! Family friendly hotel. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Been stopping at these digs now since oct 2011, been contracting for the last 30years digs all over the country and these are definitely the nicest people i have stopped with/ Fantastic breakfast one of eddies specials will really set you up for the day lads. i am traveling 20 miles a day from melton to scarborough so i can still use these digs. really nice couple make you feel very welcome. what more do you want when your stopping away.

Setch.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseS1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I recently stayed at St Michaels and can say what a wonderful stay we had .Jan and Ed were welcoming hosts and were always only too happy to please.Great room and breakfast.Thanks Jan and Ed

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

our second visit to st micheals all i can say is 1 great value for money 2 very clean and tidy 3 jann&edd they are so friendly nothing is to much trouble breakfast is well presented and filling we took our 2 girls this time and they made a real fuss of them made them feel realy welcome will defentley be going back in august when we take our girls to see jls if you stay here you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,794 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 183 in Scarborough
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#6 of 183 in Scarborough
538 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Almar
The Almar
#7 of 183 in Scarborough
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Michael's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Guest House

Property: St Michael's Guest House
Address: 149 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St Michael's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional seaside guest house ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your St Michael's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing