We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St Michael's Guest House
Ranked #2 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Wow what a fantastic B&B . Having stayed Scarborough for many years St Michael's is the best B&B we have stayed in . A lovely warm welcome ,decorated to a high standard ,spotlessly clean,the best breakfast ever and run by two of the nicest host we have ever met . Thank you and well done to you both.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julieian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

We can only agree with all the other reviews. Its a lovely place to stay and more importantly its run by a lovely family who make you feel very welcome. Rooms are spotless, car parking right outside and the breakfast is excellent. We are going to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jethro98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

From the moment we arrived Jan and Ed were so friendly and welcoming, on arrival Ed pointed out a parking space. We where then offered a cup of tea which was so welcoming after a long drive. The friendliness shown to us by both Ed and Jan made us feel very welcome. Jan told us of lots of places to go for an evening out.
Our room was really lovely and spotlessly clean and nothing could be faulted at all. The breakfast the next morning is as in all of the other reviews excellent, cereals, fruit, etc then the cooked breakfast which was excellent.

A big thank you Jan and Ed you should be very proud of what you have.

Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveyliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was the first B & B my wife and I have tried for a number of years. On arrival made to feel totally at home with a hot drink and friendly chat. Jan and Ed have worked hard to make this a spotless and welcoming B & B, tastefully docorated throughout. Breakfasts 'built' by Ed are Olympic Gold, just don't try the 100 metres straight after it. Thanks guys, will definately be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toptipper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Jan and Ed made our stay perfect very friendly and made us feel welcome Ed's breakfast out of this world certainly sets you up for the day and nothings too much trouble for Jan, a lovely couple, very clean accomadation at the north side of scarborough good base for exploring the area would stay there again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Fabulous little B&B in the heart of Scarborough run by two of the best hosts you could wish for. On arrival my Husband, Sister and myself were greeted in a very warm and friendly way by Ed who offered drinks and a chat. Later met Jan who was also so very friendly. The accommodation was excellent and the breakfast, well there is nothing to say except absolutely fabulous. Jan remembers everyone's names and goes out of her way to make you feel at ease, as does Ed. Thank you so much for a wonderful couple of days, we will certainly be back. You deserve many congratulations for your very well run B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Excellent from start to finish, starting with a warm welcome and finishing with a breakfast that was superb. Could not fault in any way. Jan and Ed made ourselves feel totally at home . Good value too !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,954 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#7 of 183 in Scarborough
474 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaches
The Beaches
#6 of 183 in Scarborough
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#18 of 183 in Scarborough
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Michael's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Guest House

Address: 149 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £57 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Michael's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional seaside guest house offering clean, comfortable, high quality guest rooms and breakfast. Each guestroom having it's own private toilet/ shower room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your St Michael's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing