We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Michael's Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brindley(Scarborough)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Delmont Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bay Norbreck Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
1,007
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,007
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhospitality traynothing is too much troublebiscuitson arrivalfresh fruitwarm welcomeperfect hostslovely couplerooms are spotlessly cleanfull englishpeasholm parkcooked breakfastlittle extrascooked to perfectionhome from homebottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from st
Michaels and it was the best B and B we have ever stayed in! Jan and ed are the perfect hosts. Always welcoming , breakfast was amazing! Our room was lovely and clean and had everything we needed with nice little touches
We shall be back!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sarahemma34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and Scarborough and Whitby. Thankyou for your lovely comments and hope you visit us again soon. Ed and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

i can honestly say i have never stayed in such a friendly guest house.
the service is second to none and the hosts jan and ed,are two of the most down to earth friiendly people i have ever met in my entire life .we got married the day before we went and they surprised us with a card chocolates and bottle of plonk,lovely touch ,made my day ,its absolutely spotless the food is superb with ed's breakfast a huge plateful,thank you so much ed and jan for making our stay so special you have now got 2 more friends for life god bless you both.
i will definetly be going again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are so glad you decided to spend your honeymoon at St Michael's, really enjoyed meeting you both and we wish you well in your married life. Thanks for all the great feedback it makes our hard work so rewarding. Hope to see you both again soon. Ed and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent one night here but was made to feel like friends by the excellent hosts .Spotlessly clean everywhere. Rooms are lovely and breakfast a real treat with plenty of choice Ed and Jan could not do enough for us and we will certainly stay here again. Best B&B we have ever stayed in. Many thanks to you both
Colin and Jill Poole

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again Ed and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at St Michaels Guest House. We can't remember ever staying in a B & B that comes any where close to perfection that this accommodation is. Ed and Jan treat you like family, nothing is too much trouble for them. They are a happy family which shows in the way you are made to feel. There is nothing more that I can say that hasn't been said before. After having Ed's breakfast which is the best there is, no where else can compete with it.The house is spotlessly clean, This accommodation is excellent, as are Jan & Ed. Well deserving of the top reviews given.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silverlady71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

It is always rewarding to hear when we have exceeded our guests expectations, We really appreciate your positive review and thank you so much for your kind words. If your travels bring you back to Scarborough be sure to let us know. Ed and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Thank you Jan and Ed for our third lovely stay you deserve the number 1 ranking as you are simply the best at everything you do from the friendly welcome to the goodbye hug. If you are wondering whether to stay here you must give it a go and I can guarantee you won`t be disappointed. Rooms are spotless, breakfast amazing, Jan and Ed are superb hosts who make you feel like part of the family hope to see you both soon Jane and Charlotte

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellabingbong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Its always lovely to see you both and we really appreciate your lovely comments and we are glad you all had a good time, shame about the weather. Hope to see you again soon. Ed and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews