We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
1,043
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,043
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend sthospitality traynothing is too much troublebiscuitson arrivalfresh fruitwarm welcomelovely coupleperfect hostsb and bfull englishrooms are spotlessly cleanlittle touchespeasholm parkcooked breakfastcouldn't do enoughhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We are just back from 2 nights at St Michaels and had a great stay. Our hosts Glynn and Dee were super helpful and on hand with some hints about restaurants in the local area.

We'd definitely stay there again and would recommend this as a great place to stay in Scarborough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lucymk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello there Lucy,
It was lovely to meet the two of you and thank you for your kind words.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again.
Best wishes
Dee & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Brilliant couple who own it nothing was to much trouble . Superb breakfast , very clean accommodation definitely recommend . Not far from peasholm park and sea front . Loads of local amenities very close bye . Dee and Glyn always tried to make time for all guests and have a chat . Parked in front of guest house and was given a parking permit .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Well thank you for kindly leaving a review for us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay; it means a lot us to know that people have.
We hope that it won't be too long until we see you again.
Best wishes
Dee & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Just got back from a 2night stay at St Michaels what delightful hosts. I e-mailed to say we would be arriving late evening and they parked their own car on the roadside so we could get parked as it was extremely busy. Lovely room (No7) clean plenty of drawers and the little hospitality tray proper mugs different kinds of water and other little touches. Breakfast was to die fior my partner had the tummy buster and it was huge it certainly put him on for the day,fresh fruit salad yoghurt and juice. Would definitely return and no hesitation to recommend others.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you.
We really are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you both again.
Best wishes
Dee & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

A very warm welcome from Glyn & Dee from start to finish, rooms were VERY clean & tidy throughout our 5 night stay.
Food excellent and freshly cooked.
Continuous little treats left around the hotel and inside your room which made the visit a little extra special.
Already pre booked for next year which as a picky person says everything.
Beds were to die for...like sleeping on clouds.
Once again thanks G&D for a great time...

Room Tip: Room 6 had extra space which included a settee.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gill1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. As you have figured Glyn does worry about how clean everything is so is really pleased that you noticed
We enjoyed having you both to stay with us and hope that you will come again.
Bed wishes
Dee and Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Everything that's been said previously is all true , but whats not been mentioned is that
Glynn and Dee have a great sense of humour . This was our first visit, we look forward to coming again in the future

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Owner at St Michael's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thanks for your comments.
If you can't have a laugh the world would be a sad place.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Dee and Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews