We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
615
697
456
301
367
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
615
697
456
301
367
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hotel is in a great location sea front town centre tea and coffee short break the cliff yogurt ncp seafront seaside bay
Filter
Updating list...
1,903 - 1,908 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

my wife and i booked a three night stay at this hotel as it was close to the sea. the room was on the top floor serviced by a lift that can only be described as tiny, it said four people but two with a case each and it was full ?. the room had a window that i doubt had been cleaned since the hotel opened. the worst was yet to come as the noise from the screeming seagulls went on throughout the night and i thought they slept during the night i now know they dont. the gulls sceeching made it impossible to enjoy any sleep,
the bathroom light had no shade and the shaving light whitch sat at a jaunty angle was also broken. after three sleepless nights we were grateful to be going home. i would not recomend this hotel its not worth anything above £15 a night and we paid a lot more. pay the extra and stay in the premier inn just around the corner. dont forget to take a bottle of watter to clean the gulls dropings off your car each morning.

Room Tip: stay at some other hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald1943day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

On first sight this hotel seems a tatty but on getting inside we found a reasonably modern hotel and our room, though small was nicely decorated, clean and quiet. Service was OK, about what you should expect for a the price you pay. The location is excellent, just above the beach and a few minutes walk from the main street. Parking is an issue and if you are unable to get a 'pay and display' outside then there is a parking building around the corner for £10 for 24 hours. As long as your expectations are not too high than this is the place to stay at a good price in Scarborough. We were very happy with it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerrickandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were booked in the travelodge on a non refundable early booking tariff which was fine. Limited car parking which we were aware of , meant we had to park in a multi storey around the corner which wasn't a problem. On first impressions the travelodge was fine, reception staff were helpful and polite. The room on the other hand left a lot to be desired. Only one single sheet was provided for the sofa bed which was to sleep 2 , separately. There was coffee spilt over the wall and ring marks from mugs on the shelf . A cup had a great chunk missing out of the handle so was unfit for use. The size of the room was fine for a family of four but then the portable tv looked very odd on the wall. The cleaning staff did not acknowledge you in the mornings.On the positive, the all you can eat breakfast was lovely and the staff in the dining area although very busy were lovely and helpful. Because we booked at a cheap rate we did not complain but I think if we had paid more I would definitely have been asking for something better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A lot cheaper than the Premier Inn which was 100 yards away. Typical Travelodge - clean, bed, shower and reasonable breakfast. No bells or whistles - why do you need them when you are in Scarborough for other things. Very convenient - only downside is parking but there is a car park 100 yards away which is £10 per day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tedfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

my husband and my self has stayed at the st nicholas travel lodge for 4 nights,when we went to our room it was facing a wall and i asked the lovley receptionist if we could move,it was no problem at all,unfortunatly i didnt ask her name,but the rest of the team,paul,dale,sean,stuart and the lovley ellie couldnt do enough for us,the room was very clean,breakfast was lovley,unfortunatly the cards to the doors broke down,but they still kept a smile on their face and made sure every thing was perfect for us,what a fantastic team you all are,thank you very much,we will see you soon xx

Room Tip: please ask if you would like to change anything,the staff are only too willing too help
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marieanddickgoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews