We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scarborough” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Heywood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scarborough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel before, always warm, clean and welcoming professional staff. Only disappointment was the wifi that was provided by an outside company. Would highly recommend adding a breakfast :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    544
    379
    245
    301
See reviews for
630
846
54
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stay here a few times a year. Perfect location right on the top overlooking the sea.Excellent friendly service, lovely warm rooms and friendly staff, Great food too. 5 minute walk into town centre and 5 minute walk to seafront. Parking 2 minutes away. Excellent place to stay with friends or couples.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I am surprised this hotel has received such bad reviews! I don’t know if the previous hotels reviews have carried over...
Room- The price was reasonable and we got a lovely sea view room that was quite small but clean. I think the TV should be bigger (this is one of those locations where people are going to be out during the day but in on an evening because there’s nothing else to do). The bed was comfortable but there were no side tables just a small hole in the wall big enough for a phone. I also think a plug socket is good to have at the side of the bed.

Car parking- if you get there early you can park on the square outside the hotel you pay up to 6pm and then it’s free to 9am. We didn’t want to have to get up too early to pay for it so we parked around the corner in a multi story car park ... on the mini roundabout. It was £10 for 24hours.

location- close to everything

All in all i give this place 3/5 wasn’t amazing but if you fancy a cheap night at the coast i would definitely recommend it

Room Tip: we were in room 423 and the view was fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Top Marks for the friendliness of the staff at this travelodge. We have stayed at a lot of travelodges over the years and although there are creaking floors that can be a little irritating (it is an old building) this is by far our most favorite one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Daley876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

On arrival everything was going well until we arrived at our room which was not easily accessible the signs were not clear. Inside the room the skirting board wasn't attached to the wall, the tiles and grout in the bathroom were disgusting and also mould in a few places. There was no food on the night so we had to make alternative arrangements due to them not turning the ovens on which would of been the normal thing to do. Also the breakfast was advertised and bought as all you can eat this was incorrect, the juice machine wasn't turned on and the variety of breakfast if you didn't want a cooked one was poor. the staff were hardly seen in the hotel. I would recommend paying the bit extra and staying across the road or round the corner at alternative hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

fantastic location, right in the heart of town and so convenient for the sea front, wonderful views across the bay, staff helpful friendly and welcoming, you breakfast was very good value, you could take up to 2 children in for free if you paid for 1 adult, our 3rd visit and we will definitely go again !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Ro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have stayed here a number of times, most recently over the Christmas holidays and its a decent hotel. If we can get in the Premier Inn around the corner for a similar price we will always do so but when booking this time the Travelodge was less than half the price for the same nights so we booked with them. In the past we've always been lucky enough to get rooms with the sea view which is stunning but on this stay the two rooms we booked were at the back of the hotel. This wasn't a problem though as both the rooms we booked were massive. The room I stayed in was huge with three great big windows overlooking a small courtyard. It was bright and airy with plenty of room and was in a good state of repair. The location is great as its central for the town centre and the beach. As long as you can get a decent room rate this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Always try to get a room with a sea view, if not possible rooms overlooking the courtyard are very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Property: Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Address: St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing