We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed one night at Travelodge in Scarborough. Was an average experience. I would say it was value for money. It had all the standard features of a Travelodge. The location was good (opposite the beach!). There were no allocated car parking facilities. We chose to drive to the hotel first and fortunately found a council space that was free 6pm till 9pm!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank m0njura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,447 - 1,453 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here for my mothers birthday with my father and boyfriend. Amazing service, friendly staff. Lovely room with sea view. Relaxing to come back to after a great day out at Whitby. Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayes for two nights, room basic but clean, room levels very odd and can be a bit of a maze to get around. Staff very helpful and happy to help/talk to you. Food- breakfast for the price is good. Tea- better than expected, esp for the price. Good value stay, unsure if id stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jobabe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and i stayed here with a few other couples as somewhere to stay for a night out in Scarborough. It was a lovely hotel, yes the rooms are basic, but this is how Travelodge operates, all we needed was the bed and shower! The room we were given had a view of a courtyard and some of the other rooms, but as we had no intention of staying in the room for longer than we needed to this did not bother either of us. The inside of the hotel is a bit of a maze to find some of the rooms but it didnt cause us any bother. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as there is a Weatherspoon just round the corner which does a massive breakfast for about a fiver! Overall can't complain, the room was decent, and the staff were friendly. Will stay here again next time I visit Scarborough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is handy for the station (10 minutes walk down a steady but not steep hill) and is very close to the main shopping street. It is however high above the beach which involves a long downhill walk or alternatively a good flight of steps. There is however a cliff railway opposite (next to the Grand Hotel) but it is not always in operation.

This is a typical Travelodge hotel (limited facilities) but it is clean and functional and has a bar / restaurant (although we didn’t use it). All rooms are en-suit, have tea and coffee making facilities and a TV.

We stayed on a Sunday night and the hotel was very quiet. I cannot vouch for what it is like on busy nights! We also experienced very little noise (but it was not a busy street!).

A good budget hotel (we booked months in advance and got the room for £18 for the night! Plan ahead – book well in advance!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malc-at-York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The customer service and food in the hotel was excellent, we slept very well and had a lovely sea view to wake up to. It could have been a little better if the WiFi was cheaper, the windows were a bit cleaner and they had replenished the flaky paint on the windowsill. Overall though, not a bad room to stay in; the rooms and the whole hotel was very clean. We had a small issue with our individual room, but once we raised the concern with the reception team they made sure it was sorted immediately and apologised. Very friendly and professional people!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Leannyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Spent two nights here in March for what we paid it was excellent.
Our room was on the front with a sea view Room spacious and clean. Handy for town centre and cliff lift. Parking could be a problem but we parked in Palm Court car park for £20 for 24hrs.
Didn't use bar or restaurant

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sujo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,962 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#17 of 26 in Scarborough
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Address: St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: £36 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing