We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LARGE ROOM FOR BUDGET HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very good position, helpful staff, old buildiing has been modernised feels a safe place, great for budget family breaks popular with a very wide variety of people types, from family to business to wedding guests to weekend night outers, No noise at all a good nights sleep no disruption, medium firmness bed, Right in the best position for going out on the sea front great for a family we paid 52. was worth that not much more though. everthing on hand and the grand over the road has old style entertinment bingo etc.. ill be going back you cant get cheaper for the value in scarborough. Iff you want posh pay more and go to a 4 star but we all know travelodge offer a budget option so bear that in mind its perfectly fine ....exterior is old fashioned interior modern hope that helps its and honest review.

Room Tip: 4th floor quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glitterbabe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,351 - 1,357 of 2,140 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel well situated for access to Scarborough centre and beach.Staff extremely friendly and welcoming, any request quickly actioned. rooms are a bit dated but looks like from adverts that its due for a refurb. good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff were very polite,. The hotel is dated and in poor condition, the bedroom floor crecked, the bed was very uncomfortable, the food was apppalling, the cutlery was dirty as were the dishes at breakfast. The corridor doors banged all night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked for just one night costing us only £ 38 on the saver deal. We read some bad reviews so a little worried. As it happened very pleasantly surprised. My husband is disabled so worried about parking ,but with his blue badge we parked free on the pay and display which is unlimited. You have to pay on the front. We used the Venicular to get down to the beach so no problem.
We rang up before we left to ask for a sea view room. It was perfect on the top floor and there was a lift. Big very comfy room with four big windows. Lovely view. Right opposite the The Grand hotel.
The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Shower and bathroom very clean and spacious.
Only complaint was the windows dirty due to seagull mess. Frames could do with a paint but nothing else to complain about.
Staff very helpful. We didn't use the cafe so can't comment.
Loved the spa area of Scarborough and easy to get to from the hotel. We also took the car to Peasholme park which is worth a visit. Car parking expensive there so better to catch the bus.
Would use again and make sure rang first to book room with sea view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Angie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel has basic rooms but is clean and well maintained. Also you don't go on holiday to say in your room, it has the necessary en suite, kettle with tea and coffee and tv. Staff are helpful and friendly they will always try to assist. The hotel is in an excellent location less than 5 mins walk from town centre in one direction and the same to the beach in the other. If you book early and get the offers the value for money is second to none with free child breakfast per paying adult as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 801Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Room was very stuffy and smelt strongly of bleach. There were four windows in that room .... only one had minimal opening. Bathroom flooring heavily stained. Windows were disgustingly filthy. The bed had seen better days. This hotel does not have its own parking and that in itself was a nightmare. We managed to find a car park in the day but at night time when we came back from our evening out with family and friends we could not find anything at all ..... so we checked out and travelled home through the night reaching home in the early hours. We were never so pleased to be home as at that moment .... we can honestly say that this is the worst Travelodge we have ever been in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank mollymagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

stopped here for the second time and it was as great as the first time. the staff are great and so helpful. let us check in early for free as it was raining when we got there. anything you ask for they will help you with. travelodge should be proud of the staff they have got here. the room nice and clean stopped for a week and had a good night sleep every nice. you cant beat the price of stoppin here. will be stopping again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewart r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Address: St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: £36 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing