We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is clean, staff are friendly, it's a little quirky as it's a refurbishment of an existing old hotel. Great location and can't get near it on price. Stayed here for last 4 years for 4/5 nights and does the job for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank 43tmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    584
    396
    262
    311
See reviews for
675
897
61
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had initially booked two nights but had to book out after the first...first impressions from the outside, the hotel looked like a derelict building in comparison to the surrounding hotels. The reception area was full of drunks...the room was small, smelly and dirty...we were greeted with toe nail clippings on the carpet floor. The tall mirror in the room was like something from a fun house, the windows couldn't be opened and the bathroom was filthy. We slept on top of the duvet as we didn't trust the cleanliness of the sheets. All in all, value for money very poor!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This Travelodge is ideally situated in the centre. Car parking at hotel is a problem but you can park in Palm Crt next door for £10 for 24 hrs. Hotel itself was clean but tired but is getting a complete rehaul in September. We had a large family room. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast great as always. Staff efficient and friendly. The only downfall is the noisy seagulls surrounding the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stopped here Friday night my wife and I, last minute booking room was fine bed was very comfortable and shower room good. Tea and coffee in room plus flat screen tv. Busy hotel so not the quietest, if like us it was a night on the town can't fault it, don't bother with breakfast as there a few cafe just round the corner doing breakfast for half the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great location for town centre, on the doorstep to the tram down to the beach everything at this Travelodge is great, breakfast to start the day very good. Have stayed here many times and always find it excellent for my needs, and very pleasant staff, well done St. Nicholas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were at a conference in Scarborough with meals supplied so we thought just sleep we would go for travelodge. Big mistake when we arrived we were met by two very drunk people. I appreciate it was budget hotel. I have stayed in a Travelodge before but along time ago and they were very good. The problem here I think it is a converted large hotel not the modern one you expect it is in the twin centre and the drunks around were too many to count male and female.
It does no favours for the brand stay away. The shower worked but didn't drain away so the bathroom was flooded. The night reception man was abit brash instructing us to use our keycard in future to gain entrance suppose he was used to dealing with drunken people!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterkYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Basic accommodation, very clean and more than adequate. Excellent staff although at times thin on the ground. This is our fiurth stay at Travel Lodge, Scarborough. I have recommended to friends before and will continue to do so. Excellent value.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Property: Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Address: St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing