We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at the Travelodge with a colleague for one night , we booked two rooms online, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy and slept very well. Excelant value for money.
Had breakfast in the morning,breakfast area was very clean and the food was hot with a large selection of cereals,bread etc. Danny the manager was a top bloke. On the whole an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    592
    406
    265
    319
See reviews for
697
915
61
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Travelodge is ideally located close to both the beach and the town centre. The staff are welcoming and are happy to provide advice on the facilities in the local area. There are plenty of parking options within easy walking distance of the Travelodge and staff were able to provide advice on these options. The room was clean and tidy and had great sea views. I was very satisfied with my stay and will definitely be staying here when I visit Scarborough in future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jules208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the positives, great location and the family room we booked was spacious.
The negatives. The views were terrible - one window faced another window and the other a building site. The duvets under the sheets - I wouldn't use for my dog. The beds are stained. The curtains are stained. Something at the side of my bed smelt of urine. The bathroom isn't great for people to fit round the door if you're bigger than a size 14. There was hair on the sink. The bed full of springs. Pillows were hard. The price for two nights was £76 so not bad but really in comparison to other travelodges I've stayed at for less money - it seriously needs renovating & beds & duvets changing!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayAddicts82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is clean, staff are friendly, it's a little quirky as it's a refurbishment of an existing old hotel. Great location and can't get near it on price. Stayed here for last 4 years for 4/5 nights and does the job for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank 43tmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had initially booked two nights but had to book out after the first...first impressions from the outside, the hotel looked like a derelict building in comparison to the surrounding hotels. The reception area was full of drunks...the room was small, smelly and dirty...we were greeted with toe nail clippings on the carpet floor. The tall mirror in the room was like something from a fun house, the windows couldn't be opened and the bathroom was filthy. We slept on top of the duvet as we didn't trust the cleanliness of the sheets. All in all, value for money very poor!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This Travelodge is ideally situated in the centre. Car parking at hotel is a problem but you can park in Palm Crt next door for £10 for 24 hrs. Hotel itself was clean but tired but is getting a complete rehaul in September. We had a large family room. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast great as always. Staff efficient and friendly. The only downfall is the noisy seagulls surrounding the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stopped here Friday night my wife and I, last minute booking room was fine bed was very comfortable and shower room good. Tea and coffee in room plus flat screen tv. Busy hotel so not the quietest, if like us it was a night on the town can't fault it, don't bother with breakfast as there a few cafe just round the corner doing breakfast for half the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,239 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Property: Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Address: St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing