We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No.17 West Street”
Review of No. 17 West Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
No. 17 West Street
Ranked #23 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No.17 West Street”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just recently returned from a two night stay, really recommend this bed and breakfast, as mentioned in previous reviews Andy and Misha are a lovely young couple who are working really hard to achieve their goals in life! Large bedroom with an excellent shower, comfortable bed, modern decor, very clean etc. Good choice of cereals and a lovely full English breakfast to follow! Overall if staying in Scarborough No17 West Street is a very good choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAWN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    27
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
59
150
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed here all I can say is nice couple Andy text to see what time we would be there and his wife had a parking permit ready lovey bedroom nice and clean breakfast was lovely all in all a nice place to stay and if in Scarborough again would go back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huggie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for just one night for my birthday on 28th June. Andy text us to see what time we were arriving and was there with a parking permit waiting for us when we arrived. The place itself is ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS, and I have very high standards in this department! The room was a good size and the bed massive, we stayed with our baby son too and we all got a brilliant nights sleep. The next day breakfast was delicious and a high chair provided for our baby with no fuss. Will definitely stay again when we visit Scarborough :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soo-p4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at this beautifully renovated B & B in Scarborough. The rooms are large and airy with all those little touches that make it upmarket. An honesty bar is in operation and home cooked hearty breakfasts are lovely. Andy and Misha are really great hosts and can't do enough for you. Well worth a visit to this young couple in this young up and coming business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for 2 night breakfast in the morning best ever in uk! Very nice Hotel beautifully restored, great value for money.The hotel really understand the meaning of the words customer service. Thanks Piotr

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just had an excellent weekend here. Andy could not do enough for us , the room was spot on and nothing was too much trouble. When we found out about the history of the building we appreciated the high level and the trouble they had gone to with their renovations in the colours of the Cadbury family. the breakfast was brilliant ,very large portions in a very pleasant happy atmosphere. It was just a joy to stay here we would highly recommend 17 West street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55Andy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for one night in a small double,it was a very good size, very clean and superb bed.Breakfast sourced locally plenty and very nice.Close to all amenities.
Made us very welcome great hosts, will stay again very soon.

Room Tip: Had checked the twin room which was also good but preferred double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reppieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#28 of 183 in Scarborough
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion House Scarborough
Mansion House Scarborough
#17 of 183 in Scarborough
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#38 of 183 in Scarborough
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 17 West Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 17 West Street

Property: No. 17 West Street
Address: 17 West Street | South Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2QN, England (Formerly Parmelia Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 17 West Street 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished to a very high standard, facilities include mains fed power showers, Egyptian cotton towels, toilet and wash basin, large flatscreen TVs with freeview, free high speed wi-fi, alarm clock radios with built in ipod docks. Built as the holiday home for the Cadbury and Rowntree families in the late 1800's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your No. 17 West Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing