We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic yet again!”
Review of Ramleh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramleh Hotel
Ranked #64 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I must apologise to the owners as we stayed in September and i'm only just writing the review! Kay and Don were wonderful. There were 3 couples this time (last trip it was just me and the boyfriend) and they made every effort to have our rooms near each other and be seated all togther at breakfast. Kay greated us all and was just as welcoming and friendly as the last time we'd stayed. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were comfy and clean. Can't wait to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaG010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked this 2 hours before we arrived, which was no problem at all for the owner. When we arrived she was very friendly and helpful and we had no problem parking in the car park. She was very helpful in the morning too and warned us that there was a fun run in Filey and that there may be more traffic than usual. She had remembered that we had said we wanted to go there. The breakfast was great too-very hearty and the view of the sea was fantastic whilst we ate.
The only downside was the decor, which was dated but it was all very clean and well kept.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellyhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Just returned from staying in Scarborough.
Very comfy and clean room, Kay very friendly and informative, breakfast set us up for the day freshly cooked and more than enough. Great views. Will visit this hotel again and recommend to friends. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Pick a front room for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We come to this hotel every year, don and kay make you feel so welcome, the food is amazing and the rooms very comfy and homely we will be returning for sure next year .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beardmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed for a week, nothing was too much trouble for Kay & Don. We were made to feel welcome from before we arrived (Kay sent an email requesting our approximate arrival time) to the moment we left. The food was exceptional all freshly cooked by Don. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Scarborough, it's on the quieter North Bay with fantantic sea views.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea view are excellent, even the single room was large enough for a dressing table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have stayed in many hotels on our frequent visits to Scarborough and this is undoubtedly the best. We stayed for the New Year package. The hosts, Kay and Don along with their two teenage children made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the meals of a high standard. Would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Scarborough.

Room Tip: Most room have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milesbrnhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

stayed here for a few nights. Lovely and clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were brilliant and the hosts were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would definately recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay on the north bay. I prefer it anyway, and the walk into town helps to work off the huge breakfasts!!
The only downside i would say was that the rooms on the back of the house(not towards the sea) were quite noisy at night with traffic . Other than that it was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badfeet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
4.7 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
3.5 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
6.1 mi away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,986 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,956 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramleh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramleh Hotel

Address: 135 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ramleh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing