We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Visit”
Review of Ramleh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramleh Hotel
Ranked #68 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Overall a cosy little guest house overlooking north bay. We had a double seaview room on the second floor which was rather small (including the 'en suite' which was tiny) However, we were there just the one night so was ok. Breakfast was good, although we had to rush due to having to catch an early train. Overall, if we were to visit Scarborough again (probably not for a long time) we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janrockchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

A lovely building. Overall a great stay. Breakfast was absolutely A1! Couldn't fault it. And the lovely landlady couldn't do enough for us. Very helpful & pleasant. We managed to park on the street & she gave us a free permit, so it cost us nothing all weekend. It was all very clean & the bed was comfy.
However, the room was on the 3rd floor & whilst that wasn't a problem, it unfortunately was very cold. We had an extra blanket, but the heating was switched off after 9am & as the hot water was off too I never got chance to have a shower. It was March & freezing outside & in & I never got warm all weekend. The landlady did say she would have put the immersion heater on, but it was just a trek down to the ground floor even if we had realised. The only other shame was the en suite which was like an ice box & smelled absolutely awful of sewerage when the shower was on.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just back from the Easter weekend staying at this hotel and cannot recommend it enough. The host Kay couldn't do enough for us, she was very informative and on hand for any questions we had, she supplied maps and money off vouchers for attractions which came in very useful. The breakfasts were VERY filling and tasty, the ingredients were good quality and cooked perfectly. The bar prices were very reasonable and the residents lounge very comfortable, just like being at home, it was opened just for us and the fire was put on making it a very relaxing place, special mention from our son to Billy the white tiger!! The family room we had was spacious and immaculately clean. If we stay in Scarborough again this hotel would be our first choice. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevorthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I must apologise to the owners as we stayed in September and i'm only just writing the review! Kay and Don were wonderful. There were 3 couples this time (last trip it was just me and the boyfriend) and they made every effort to have our rooms near each other and be seated all togther at breakfast. Kay greated us all and was just as welcoming and friendly as the last time we'd stayed. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were comfy and clean. Can't wait to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaG010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked this 2 hours before we arrived, which was no problem at all for the owner. When we arrived she was very friendly and helpful and we had no problem parking in the car park. She was very helpful in the morning too and warned us that there was a fun run in Filey and that there may be more traffic than usual. She had remembered that we had said we wanted to go there. The breakfast was great too-very hearty and the view of the sea was fantastic whilst we ate.
The only downside was the decor, which was dated but it was all very clean and well kept.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellyhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Just returned from staying in Scarborough.
Very comfy and clean room, Kay very friendly and informative, breakfast set us up for the day freshly cooked and more than enough. Great views. Will visit this hotel again and recommend to friends. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Pick a front room for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We come to this hotel every year, don and kay make you feel so welcome, the food is amazing and the rooms very comfy and homely we will be returning for sure next year .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beardmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
#19 of 184 in Scarborough
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
North Sands Lodge
North Sands Lodge
#116 of 184 in Scarborough
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Paragon
The Paragon
#74 of 184 in Scarborough
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howdale
Howdale
#37 of 184 in Scarborough
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#15 of 184 in Scarborough
496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Catania Hotel
Catania Hotel
#117 of 184 in Scarborough
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramleh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramleh Hotel

Address: 135 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £56 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ramleh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing