We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just special to us.”

The Redcliffe Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Redcliffe Hotel
Ranked #113 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a real gem, I have always wanted to write about it, but at the same time, keep it a secret. Ann and Brian fill the place with love and fun, the rooms are beautifully clean, we like the four poster with it's two comfy chairs it has a bar, and a breakfast that is absolutely wonderful, ingredients of the main breakfast plate are ample and cooked to perfection, there are always fresh soft fruits, and asortments of jams and honey, the dining room is quality and comfort, it would be very hard to find to find anywhere that oozes something I just can't put a name too. We found it by accident, and fell in love with it, and have been going for a good few years, and hopefully for many more.

Room Tip: Ask for the four poster, but all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angleseychap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

Superb breakfasts, a lovely clean hotel with friendly and welcoming hosts. There's a small bar open at night. I stayed with elderly relatives and Ann couldn't have been more thouhtful or helpful. I'll will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

hotel was very clean would stay at the redcliffe again , ann and brian really make you feel at home.EXCELLENT BREAKFAST AND VERY FRIENDLY

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

one of the best guest houses I have stayed at. Plenty of space in bedrooms even with a travel cot in it. Ann the proprietor was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was excellent, even fresh fruit available every morning and you could have as little or as much of what you wanted for the cooked breakfast. Location was fine for most but quite a way to centre of town and harbour if you have walking difficulties.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinklady68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
4.7 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
50 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#56 of 183 in Scarborough
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redcliffe Hotel

Address: 18 Prince of Wales Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing