We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day break”

The Redcliffe Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Redcliffe Hotel
Ranked #112 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 day break”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

we visited 19 to 21 august for 2 nights, visited scarbourgh a lot over the years and stopped in some decent hotels and guest houses, but this outways many of them by far,lovely friendly owners,outstanding breakfast, the best i have had in any accomadation, will stay again, a hidden gem

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Lovely traditional seaside small hotel. Clean, comfortable with a friendly atmosphere. Could only manage the "Yorkshire breakfast" once !! It is not to be missed. Lift to all floors and comfy, spotless rooms. Very close to cliff lift and Spa. Unfortunately there doesnt appear to be disabled access.

Room Tip: Four poster room is really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

A lovely, comfortable and well situated hotel. Impeccably clean and quiet rooms and bathrooms. The access to a lounge on our floor was great. Definitely good value for money. A very tasty and copious cooked British breakfast and wonderful service with a smile. Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the first floor...the lounge situated between the two was ideal for us all to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We have stayed hear several times when visiting Scarborough and will only stay hear if there's any rooms left that is! Because its so nice.
In our opinion the Radcliffe is the best hotel in Scarborough by a mile.

Room Tip: Nice sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is the only place that myself and fellow Jazz loving family members ever stay in during the Scarborough Jazz festival that takes place in September every year. The event is at the Spa Complex and hence only a few minutes away from where the music happens.

We don't consider it really as a hotel more of an opportunity to meet up with old friends who are also magnetically drawn back to this very friendly hotel.

Ann and Brian, the owners are enthusiasts themselves, so the talk over the excellent breakfasts is of the previous days concerts.

Will we be going back in 2013? Already booked!

Room Tip: When we went the streets were quiet and night and there is a lift for the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and have never been disappointed. It is in a perfect location, being only a few minutes away from the lift that takes you down to the spa at south shore. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast menu is excellent with something available for everyone. Anne and Brian make the perfect hosts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will defintely be back again next year.

Room Tip: Try to book room 6, an excellent room with full size bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollyanna407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Nothing is ever too much for the owners of the Redcliffe. Ann and Brian work hard to ensure that you have a memorable experience be it for a short break or a longer holiday.The decor is homely and spotlessly maintained.The breakfast menu is extensive and served with a cheery smile by Ann, having been cooked by Brian, a well qualified chef.Unfortunately evening meals are not available!
The hotel is in an excellent location being 3 mins walk from the lift which takes you down to the sea front on the South Bay. Try the Redcliffe, I am sure you will agree with me. We are booked in for a short break in September.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms..........little noise but not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay House
Bay House
#52 of 183 in Scarborough
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#41 of 183 in Scarborough
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cordelia
The Cordelia
#20 of 183 in Scarborough
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redcliffe Hotel

Property: The Redcliffe Hotel
Address: 18 Prince of Wales Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing