We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Delmont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delmont Hotel
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 26 August 2014

No entertainment rooms back in old age very poor need painted decor terrible ! It was clean but when I complained no one could do anything would not advise this hotel a model would be better would not advise bathrooms very old run down full coach parties most of the time so a member of staff told me

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank tirsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Delmont Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have just spent 2 nights at the Delmont and was very disappointed. First of all the shower didn't work and in spite of complaining nothing was done to fix it and no apology for the fact it didn't work. On their website it stated there was evening entertainment. In spite of the fact it was a busy Bank holiday weekend no entertainment was provided.The quality of the rooms was nothing like the pictures on their own website. When these points were put to the staff they were just met with apathy and indifference. I would never recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank adrian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

we went for a short break and it was alright, hotel was nice and clean, bed comfy, sheets and towels lovely and clean, we were on the top floor and unfortunately the room was quite small, the hand basin for the toilet/bathroom was at the side of the bed and boy was this noisey through the night!!!, if you want to watch telly when you relax in your room then the telly was the smallest ive seen and you had to sit by it to see it, breakfast in the morning was lovely couldnt fault it, hotel obviously caters for an older age group or coach trips, could do def do with a re furb, on the whole not bad

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimberley2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed for three nights here, rooms are very basic and dated not ideal for long stay! The food is terrible one night our table of 8 sent all food back undercooked!! The standard overall is very poor quality as for service could be improved! Would not recommend this hotel to anybody very disappointing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

the room was perfectly clean it took a long time too service but worth it the service was terrible one night it took 2 hours 15 minutes too have tea again i cant blame them i tried there best the beds were cosy and the food was not bad they have free wifi for buisness work trips they dont beat you up if you want extra coffee or milk and dont have blood stained sheets or vomit on the walls if you say this then you cant appreciate people best efforts

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed overnight at the. Delmont Hotel with my partner and son 3 yrs. The hotel is situated on the cliff top on the sea front. It is some distance from the main tourist area of Scarborough ie the harbour and amusements. Parking is on street for which you will have to purchase a permit from reception which is not expensive. The hotel has a comfortable lounge area and adequate bar service. We never ate at the hotel so can't comment. The hotel is very dated and would really benefit from an upgrade to rooms and common areas. The price I paid reflects this I think. There is a lift from reception area to floors which is convenient for elderly or disabled guests. I would not stay here again mainly due to the dated rooms, fixtures and fittings. I also don't believe that we were allocated the correct standard of room ie superior room. But it was hard to tell really and I never pressed the issue as we were only staying one night.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

On reading past reviews I regretted booking this hotel but on arrival we were made to feel so welcome are room wasn't ready but we got a parking permit for £2.00 (cheap)for two days and went off for a walk with the dog ok the rooms are tired but they were clean and serviced every day if required breakfast and service were excellent all the staff we met were friendly and helpfull will defiantly return thank you

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Waaf242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.9 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#9 of 26 in Scarborough
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay New Southlands Hotel
Bay New Southlands Hotel
#8 of 26 in Scarborough
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmont Hotel

Address: 18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delmont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing