We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blands Cliff Lodge B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Grainary(Scarborough)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$669
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
39
15
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
15
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworth the climbcooked to ordersea frontfresh fruitwarm welcomeno lifta lovely place to staybreakfast was amazingfamily roomfull englishstayed for nightsbiscuitsgood sizehosts
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great location.
Staff very friendly.
Room although refurbished was disappointing. It was very small, we booked a double but the room had a double and single bed which left very little room to manoeuvre. The wardrobe was very tiny. The floorboards between the bedroom and bathroom where extremely creaky. Bathroom decor ok, hairs in shower cubicle when we arrived and no hot water for the duration of our stay. No complimentary water.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ByJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

last minute stay at scarbrough,lovely friendly people,room a tab small for me ,tired furnishings,could do with a think and a sort out,useless table with a lamp glued onto it that did not work,just get rid, comfy beds, kids loved it,steps killed me,breakfast was amazing,massive choice,very fresh and nothing was to much trouble,and carys was run ragged,would i stay there again? YES i would,thank you all, room 8 saturday the 28th july 2012

Room Tip: not sure,did not see any other rooms,house is like doctor whos's tardis,very small on the out side,massive on the inside,just keeps going on and on
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanajanet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

First of all, let me say, this hotel is not at all disabled friendly, but they never claim to be.
Just got back from Blands Cliff after spending 2 nights there,owners are really friendly and knowledgeable about the local area,very child friendly too.
Room was large, [slept 5] 1 double, 1 single and bunk beds, lovely sea view, even provided binoculars to see the fishing boats coming in to the harbour, [great for young teenage boys],hairdryer, tea, coffee, biscuits provided,large en-suite bathroom, and decent size television.
Breakfast was lovely, all the cereals, muffins, croissants, scones [homemade] yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, tea and coffee you required, cooked breakfast was ordered by filling in a slip on 1st day, [bacon, sausage,egg,toms,beans,hashbrowns,black pudding and mushrooms, or smoked salmon and eggs] repeated on consecutive days but easily amendable if you wanted to change it.
Close to all amenities, shops, beach etc, all within walking distance.
Really enjoyed our stay and would return if we were to stay in Scarborough again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucky lady 2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

A lovely warm welcome from Carys and Kevin, help with luggage to room. The room with double bed and bunks was a good size, the bathroom was too, with a nice bath rather then a shower,( wall paper starting to peel and unfinished tile work in the corners on the plaster board). A handy little chiller unit and a tv. No view from the windows just brick walls of very close next door building, not a problem as not intended to be in room much.
Reception on tv was fine but had to manually change channels on the digibox as no remote which was ok apart from channels not being in numerical order so could spend a long time looking for a channel (not all channels on).

The decor is a little tired, the bedding at odds with the room colour but overall the room was quiet, clean and comfy. I did find dust but only after looking for it, top of picture frames and in the corners of the bunk bed base for example. No cobwebs in this room and with its high ceilings I did expect some!

Some times a sewer type smell could be detected in the room. Not too strong but not nice to walk into!
At bed time discovered number of hairs in my bed.
A child was ill in the night so bedding was stripped, a large, nasty looking, hard old stain was lurking on the mattress not nice.
Carys cleaned the bathroom thoroughly next day and scrubbed the mattress. The bedding was replaced.

Refreshment tray serviced daily but only got biscuits on first night. A dish of mints on the stairs proved popular with people as it emptied rapidly!

Breakfast here is very, very good. An excellent start to the day. A choice of cereals, yoghurt, freshly prepared fruit with greek yogthurt to top, pain au chocolate, pain aux raisin, full English or items from, toast and drinks etc.

Overall the Lodge would appear to give good value for money, the breakfast in particular. Do not expect perfection and trendy modern rooms, the decor is looking tired in places but I would say it was generally kept to a good standard of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshirePonygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Poor cleanliness,cob webs,poor reception on tv due to heavy dust?no hot water,stains on bedding,stale smell.On a more positive note,great breakfast,great location,good hosts,value for money,

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fruitbat186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews