We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay was far too short ...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Seaview Hotel
Ranked #48 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay was far too short ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

First visit to Scarborough and Victoria Seaview but would certainly return to both ( that's if Northampton and York and in the same League next season!!). Light airy room on the fourth floor ( no lift) gave fantastic views of the bay and the antics of the swifts and swallows was a bonus. The choice and quality of the breakfast was excellent and based on this we chose to return in time for the evening meal ........ 5 courses with the best mushroom soup I have ever had, traditional roast beef and Yorkshires ( with seconds) and scrummy rhubarb crumble/strawberry pavlova ...... decisions, decisions! Excellent value for money and wish our stay had been longer ....... at least until we could have tried the Steak and Ale Pie !!Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view ....... also .... in-laws had a much smaller room so it is worth checking the siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenda6England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    29
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
61
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Another fantastic stay at victoria seaview in scarborough, its even better now, amazing food, all home made, the staff are so friendly and make sure you are served after you have finished one course with the next one, It was my ruby wedding while we stayed and the staff remembered and wished us well, the room was on the top floor, and the view was amazing, beautiful seaview, the maid was very friendly and the owners gavin and sally are amazing people, to top it all the weather was fantastic, thankyou once again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed just one night, lovely clean room, faulous breakfast, would highly recommend. The weather was really hot and we had to leave the windows open so we were troubled by the road noise but that was just a tiny niggle on an otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsybee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3nights following family recommendations. Beautiful location and seaviews from some of the rooms and from the bar.

Very good breakfast and nice evening meals which are superb value for money. The only thing I would say is that the courses are served a little too fast! You can finish the five courses in less than half an hour with the speed of service!

A couple of the rooms or bathrooms may need updating but its all very clean and you jave everything you need. There isn't a lift so its a little tiring if you're on the third or fourth floor (6 / 8 flights if stairs).

However lovely traditional family-run hotel all staff very nice

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

stayed here 2 nights june23/24 spotlessly clean,very comfortable,the owners prepare and serve the meals for different eaters, i,m vegan and was really impressed,was served vegan spread and soya milk and had my meals made up especially for me, breakfast was cereal,full english,fruit juice and fresh fruit, evening meal was fruit juice,coffee/tea,starters , main meal and pudding felt like i was going to burst ,small bar room plus small pool room would reccomend this place

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judith834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We arrived on Friday night at our booked hotel the "Clifton " booked with a deal on Internet, BUT, was very very disappointed! Long story, we went to the Victoria Seaview by chance and you could not of wished for a better hotel, the owners made us and our dog more than welcome and they were lovely on all accounts, very clean room ,lovely decor,lovely view,lovely clean room and bathroom. We has a really hearty breakfast that was lovely,stuffed all day, please try this hotel, you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: We were in room 14 brilliant sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is now our 4th year staying at the Victoria Sea View. Once again, the service is excellent, the food is excellent, and the price is excellent. The rooms were very clean. Thank you to the Victoria Sea View for putting yourselves out out and putting up with us once again. For anyone going to Scarborough, the Victoria Sea View has to be the place you stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are the best. We stayed in a double
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,648 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howdale
Howdale
#42 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#164 of 182 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Paragon
The Paragon
#63 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Seaview Hotel

Property: Victoria Seaview Hotel
Address: 125 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing