We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£76
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Agoda.com
£76
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Easy and fast booking
eDreams
£76
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
z15
Skegness, United Kingdom
September getaway
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Sept 2023via mobile
Extremely large room with period features,three full length double doors out onto a narrow balcony, lovely view over a little park and could see the sea, en-suite ok. Fantastic breakfast, lovely staff, we had free parking at the front, lounge and bar areas decorated in a Victorian style with a large collection of taxidermy animals
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: If you don’t like to see stuffed animals it may not be the place for you
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£140
  • Priceline
    £149
  • Skyscanner.com
    £132
  • Hotels.com
    £135
0.1 miles from The Central Hotel Scarborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £103
  • Agoda.com
    £120
0.2 miles from The Central Hotel Scarborough
Free Wifi
Pool
PremierInn.com
£88
  • Trip.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from The Central Hotel Scarborough
Restaurant
Agoda.com
£78
Easy and fast booking
  • Trip.com
  • Travelodge
    £81
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
0.1 miles from The Central Hotel Scarborough
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Vio.com
    £90
0.5 miles from The Central Hotel Scarborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£63
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £63
0.3 miles from The Central Hotel Scarborough
Front of Building
Hotels.com
£57
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £57
  • Agoda.com
    £47
  • Trip.com
0.8 miles from The Central Hotel Scarborough
Free parking
Pool
PremierInn.com
£83
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.2 miles from The Central Hotel Scarborough
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£75
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Algotels
    £119
0.7 miles from The Central Hotel Scarborough
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
£59
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £59
0.2 miles from The Central Hotel Scarborough
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Scarborough
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
100
38
27
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
38
27
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite crescent gardens renovations going bar area was very french doors quirky hotel large room amazing room fantastic hotel building work on site parking sister hotel small lift yorkshire breakfast power shower the hotel car park parking ticket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2023

Lovely young lady on check in - room was huge, and sheets were clean. Then the bathroom........ made me gip!! The mould on the edge of shower screen, bath panel and corner of bath, disgusting!! With all the cleaning products now this is totally unacceptable! Bathrooms, or that one definitely needed a revamp or just a bit of elbow grease!! Would it stop me rebooking, probably which is a shame! I dont think rooms should be booked if the bathroom is not up to standard.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris503975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2023

DON'T GO! We stayed for 3 nights in August 23. From the outside it looks run down and the ground floor windows are dirty, not a good first impression.

The hotel inside seemed clean enough however the carpets could do with a hoover.

We were in the attic suite which was clean and spacious, albeit extremely hot and they had no fans I could use.

The bar area is always unattended, you spend half your time looking for the only one staff member who is on shift at anyone time. they also had to go to tesco to restock the fridges when we arrived, as they were all empty. Not a good selection of drinks either.

It is extremely unorganised and the staff seem to do all jobs ie bar, reception, breakfast, housekeeping etc.

We will never be back to this hotel, ever again.

My husband unfortunely left bank cards and money behind and we called and although they did find them in the room, 2 weeks later we were still waiting on them being posted to us. We did offer to pay for postage. I hope they enjoyed spending the money he left with the cards but we have had to cancel them all and get new ones. Totally my husbands fault in leaving them in first place but the fact they found them and could not be bothered to post them to us is shocking.

Honestly, it was the worst hotel for service. We went for breakfast on the first morning to be told there was no food and they had to go to tesco to stock up. Just as well we never pre-paid breakfast isnt it.

Whoever, is the Manager of this hotel, they need sacked asap... Truly shocking the way they treat customers and the lack of customer service while staying there is terrible.

Please look at other hotels in the area and avoid this one.

Room tip: They have no staff and the staff they do have do not know what they are doing.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lindasU721HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023

Was struggling to find a hotel in Malton and with limited options in Scarborough for the cricket this looked a fairly safe bet
Hotel contacted me to check the arrival time, they had a function on. Staff were exceptionally friendly
Room was clean, bar had a reasonable range of beverages.
I didn’t have any food. The room I stayed in was very spacious, and the bathroom with nice toiletries and a very comfortable bed
Being so central I’d always recommend ear plugs. The room had secondary glazing and decent heavy curtains but Scarborough is a noisey town in the hotels not far from the main drag

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank X3631OAstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Got a room for a reasonable price, messaged a few days before to explain we were coming for our wedding anniversary. When we got there, we were allowed to park on-site (£10) earlier than check in. When we did check in at 3pm we were pleasantly surprised that we had been given a complimentary room upgrade, a lovely gesture. Staff are lovely and helpful. The hotel is quite dated and it’s a shame but most in Scarborough seem to be nowadays. Our room however was large with a separate bathroom and a lovely view, could just see the sea and could also see the castle. The super king bed however, was broken on right hand side. Apart from been able to hear every single sound upstairs and outside on the main corridor at all hours and a rancid smell coming from the bathroom (like sewerage) which we could smell whilst in bed even with the bathroom door closed and a cracked porcelain bidet and cold antique shower, we still had a good time and because of the room upgrade gesture, didn’t moan and just got on with things. Location is great as long as you don’t mind a walk steeply down to the seafront.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dazzyP516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2023

Honestly avoid this place rude ignorant staff, dirty smelly room, we had a room that looked like we was in the loft with beams we couldn’t stand up straight due to the slope of the ceiling it was horrendous dark and gloomy with tiny dirty windows the sink plug came completely out and was filthy the toilet seat was falling of and the shower screen was full of filler and dirty the lift was terrible and very small only 2 people fitted in at one time also the decor had paper falling off the walls in places and there was stuffed animals all over the place this is definitely the worst place I have ever stayed in please don’t waste your hard earned money ,

Room tip: Read the property reviews
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 343tracyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews