We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Scarborough Tandoori
Ranked #24 of 358 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Tasty curries, good service, well priced, offered a table straight away, lager not over priced like some Indian restaurants

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LizFisher51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    204
    59
    43
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“We will be back soon”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have been visiting the Scarborough Tandoori for a few years now, in fact every time we visit Scarborough (from Lincoln). The staff are helpful and polite, the atmosphere is always most pleasant and we have never had to wait more than a few minutes between courses.
The food is excellent, the naan are so light and both the side orders and mains are of an excellent quality. We have recommended this place to a number of our friends who have consistently reported it to be excellent.
The only comment i would make is ... what ever they do, lets hope they don't change it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We went there a day before New years eve at 6pm and found that it wasn't very busy so had tables avaialble. They were very hospitable and the food was really nice :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
1 review
“Food good service terrible”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We went on Saturday night. it was really busy we were rushed with our food they tried to bring main course before we'd finished starter. Couldn't get us out fast enough. Been here many times but won't be back in a hurry.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magpie_tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

brilliant friendly staff. food was amazing. they even gave my daughter complementry chilli sauce because she loved it so much. family of five fed on £53....... great value :o)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsmc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scarborough Tandoori also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scarborough Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing