We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, very welcoming”
Review of Jeremy's

Jeremy's
Ranked #18 of 357 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, very welcoming”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Had a delicious meal here with our 2 young children. The staff were lovely and the food was amazing. I would definately go again and highly reccomend it. The food was top quality. Thankyou Jeremy's x

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Simps1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    61
    26
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal with the family ”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic!
Lovely meal - great service - scallops to start and risotto for main course
Beautiful
Try it and see for yourself

Helpful?
2 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent we found a little gem”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Found on 10 top restaurants in Scarborough. A warm welcome and excellent food Whitby Crap Starters to die for. We were there for the weekend and went to the Status Quo concert and Jeremys was so good we went back after the concert for supper which I think we a great idea of the restaurant to do this supper consisting of any starter (yes we had the crab again) with bowl of chunky chip, bread and wine excellent will return very soon, thank you Jeremys x

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fine dining”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a fabulous meal here a few weeks ago.We chose the a la carte menu as it was a treat for us.There was enough choices on the menu we went with the fillet steak starter the dearest on the menu it was beautifully cooked and seasoned.We had the lamb and a fish dish again both plenty on the plate both cooked to perfection.unfortunately we were to full to try a pudding which looked amazing.It was a lovely meal ,we were looked after and worth every penny

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DJD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely meal in casual surroundings”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal last week starting with salads and having fish as a main course. The cod I had for my main was some of the best I've had for a long time. Deserts were scrummy too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars were the service was a little off hand and the tables were really close together. Would definitely go back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CatherineRawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jeremy's also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Jeremy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing