We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mountview
Nearby Hotels
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$233
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$208
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
101
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bground floor roomtown centreclean roomslovely walkbreakfast was excellentcooked to perfectionset you up for the daypoached eggsstay there againfriendly hostswe've stayedfull englishnice roomfresh fruitfantastic stayon arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

A warm welcome into the guest house, check in was speedy, Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable, the room had all modern ammenities and was cleaned every day. Michelle and Graham were lovely hosts and had a full english breakfast off to a a tee, it was delicious, parking was a plenty in nearby streets.
Now that we have found somewhere we like in Scarborough The Mountview will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay0025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A very warm and attentive welcome-delightful owners. Room not large but had all we required--very comfortable bed,bath(no shower),tea/coffee making facilities,tv,clothes storage space.Breakfast served promptly at 8.30 was amazingly efficient and superb.A big bonus too is the no charge on street parking adjacent to the hotel.Good location .approx15 mins from shopping centre /lively South Beach(walking!).2 mins to Espanade with great coastal views to north and south.Also close to the Spa Theatre.I almost forgot steps up from road and no lift so if you are a bit dodgy on your legs you might have an access problem!!Also note no pets and childre under 7.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I frequently visit Scarborough and have stayed at the Mountview Hotel on many occasions now. I find myself returning to stay there because the rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable, with all the complimentary touches one could wish for, such as Cable TV, tea & coffee making facilities, extremely comfortable beds (in all the rooms I've stayed in) with fresh clean bedding and soft towels etc etc.... Not to mention a good 'hearty' English breakfast and a wonderful warm and sincere welcome from the proprietors Michelle & Graham. The price is extremely reasonable (if not a downright bargain) and I simply couldn't ask for more from a small hotel - which, in my view offers excellent accommodation and service at all levels. If you're planning to visit this great traditional seaside town for either business or pleasure, then I can personally vouch that The Mountview Hotel will certainly take some beating.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_S1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Comfortable rooms with good en suite facilities. A friendly atmosphere pervades the whole place and the breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is a lovely hotel very friendly,Graham and Michele are lovely people and nothing is to much trouble for them. We enjoyed our stay very much the breakfast is really good top marks. thankyou Eileen & Chris from Cleveleys.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EileenCardwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews