We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
104
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice breakfastcooked to perfectionstay there againexcellent locationthree nightson arrivalfantastic staygrahamhostscliffsensuite
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Michelle and Graham were very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was spacious and immaculate with excellent facilities. The breakfasts were substantial - the fried eggs were cooked to perfection. Free wifi and plenty of parking available. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hilsnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Would have gave it 5 stars but the room I stopped in could have done with black out curtains, was very light in the room at 5am waking us up, otherwise very good. The staff are very friendly with a nice breakfast

Room Tip: The views are not good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkeywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Moutview. We managed to get parked with in a 100 yards of the hotel, Met on arrival by the host who was very welcoming. We were shown to our room that was compact but clean and comfortable with a good ensuite. Breakfast was very good and fresh milk available for your drinks in your room. The hosts Graham and Michelle were excellent .when I left the Mountview on our first day to go into town I was able to move the car right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borochesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themountview, Owner at The Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your short break with us over the Bank Holiday. If you would like to stay with us in the future, contacting us direct will often be a cheaper option
Kind Regards
Graham and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at the mountview. The welcome was very friendly, the room was spotless, the building in general was very clean and looked after, breakfast had lots of choices and was cooked to perfection , We will definitely be returning very soon !

Rachael and john

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themountview, Owner at The Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you both for choosing to stay with us for your short break and for your lovely comments. Hope to see you both in the future.
Kind Regards
Graham and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic couple of days break , very clear and friendly , great value for you for money , location was very good not to far from town easy access to beach front . Would highly recommend !! Well done Michelle !! .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themountview, Owner at The Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Hi Tania
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments. Glad you all enjoyed your New Year stay with us in Scarborough despite the weather! Hope to see you again in the future
Kind Regards
Michele and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews