We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
104
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice breakfastcooked to perfectionstay there againexcellent locationthree nightson arrivalfantastic staygrahamhostscliffsensuite
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Ground floor room. Very spacious. Wee bit noisy from 6.45 onwards with people walking about above you but not much they can do about that. Our room slept 3 and my granddaughter had her own room off our main room which was nice. Couldnt watch tv in bed (insomniac) but overall nice wee room. Very helful. Breakfast ok. Parking close by.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wax R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Our favourite place to stay, been there several times before, Graham & Michelle are great hosts.The rooms are spacious and spotless with everything you need.The best breakfast we've had out of all the places we've stayed ,a really good choice for a gluten free breakfast .Free parking and free wi-fi ,a very good priced hotel to stay at .we will be back again , be proud of what you've done.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themountview, Owner at The Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hi Linda
Thank you for choosing to stay again with us to celebrate your birthday. Glad you had great time. Hope to see you next year!
Kind Regards
Graham and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

me and my wife wanted a short break and after looking at a number of places to stay we came across the Mountview when we arrived we was warmly welcomed given a coffee and offered cake or biscuits. We was shown to our suit of which was great a real big surprise we did judge the place by the building of which is old but do not let this put you off our room was very clean the tv had channels that did show more than the basic 5. The bed was very comfortable the on suit was very very clean this did count for a lot after some places we have stayed in.Nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was properly the best i have ever had everything you could ever want fresh fruit fruit juice cereal full English of which was so well cooked that they should be proud of this alone but no you can order within reason what you want and they will do the best they can to give you what you want. This is a jewel in the Scarborough crown and we definitely be back and if we get the chance it will be this year 5 stars best money we have spent this year, Paul H

Room Tip: there are some steps so if you have very poor mobility you may find some parts of the hotel hard to get up the steps.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holmespaul4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themountview, Owner at The Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hi Paul
Thank you so much for your great feedback! So glad you were both able to enjoy your short break with us particularly as you said your wife has not been too well lately. Would love you to visit us again. Book direct for more competitive rates!
Kind Regards
Graham and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

It was a very nice room and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the service was also excellent. The hospitality was brilliant and we were made very welcome and we would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Nothing was too much trouble from our hosts. We would not hesitate to use this place again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are more accessible than others.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themountview, Owner at The Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you to you all for choosing to stay with us whilst you attended your conference at the Spa complex and for your positive comments. We hope you will be able to stay with us in the future.
Many thanks
Michele and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Michelle and Graham were very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was spacious and immaculate with excellent facilities. The breakfasts were substantial - the fried eggs were cooked to perfection. Free wifi and plenty of parking available. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hilsnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews