We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
104
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground floor room road parking feel very welcome clean rooms scarborough town centre we've stayed friendly hosts excellent location two nights weekend break graham cliffs granddaughter fi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a last minute stay at this lovely B&B. Fantastic hosts in a lovely homely environment. Me and my little boy stayed for three nights over bank holiday August. Had a great time felt very welcome. Excellent location.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank clairebear67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themountview, Owner at The Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Claire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you both had such a great time staying with us. Hope to see you both again some time in the future
Kind Regards
Graham and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

6th visit another great stay lovely clean rooms .Great breakfast mine was Gluten free we've been to Hong Kong earlier this year but returning to Mountview feels like going home thanks Linda & Ron Jones x

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themountview, Owner at The Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you both for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with us for your birthday again! Hope you had a successful birthday shoppping trip on the way home Linda! Hope to see you both in 2019
Kind Regards
Graham and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

A very good B&B near to the south cliffs and promenade of Scarborough. The owners Michelle and Graham are two lovely people who really care for their customers. The room we had was very quiet and spotlessly clean and the breakfast was certainly worth getting up for. Parking was on the street or nearby which we found very easy with no problems. Hope to visit again in the near future

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themountview, Owner at The Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Peter
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Hope to see you both again in the future
Kind Regards
Graham and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Very comfortable clean accommodation. Very friendly hosts & delicious breakfasts with a great choice. Highly recommended & will stay again in the future. Many thanks to Michele & Graham - Best wishes for the future from Eddie& Pat

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eddiekaighin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themountview, Owner at The Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you both for taking the time to write your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at The Mountview. Hope to see you both sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Graham and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Ground floor room. Very spacious. Wee bit noisy from 6.45 onwards with people walking about above you but not much they can do about that. Our room slept 3 and my granddaughter had her own room off our main room which was nice. Couldnt watch tv in bed (insomniac) but overall nice wee room. Very helful. Breakfast ok. Parking close by.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wax R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews