We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average food, though the service is good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tikka Tikka

Tikka Tikka
Ranked #28 of 353 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“average food, though the service is good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This Indian restauarant is really not that bad. The staff try hard and the service is very attentive. However, the food is really nothing special, and in some cases less than good. The meat in the curry that we had was tough, the rice only average. The starters which we had were below average. We can't exactly complain, but there isn't an awful lot to praise either. If you want a curry and are not too fussy then this will do, if you want an excellent curry then it won't and you will need to try the Curry Leaf instead. A typical mediocre curry house. We wouldn't choose to eat here again if we are visiting Scarborough.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank has2bperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    168
    42
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“best indian i ever had!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

lovely food freshly cooked fabulous staff, very reasonably priced. If you love indian you have to go here!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sargentoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor Takeaway”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Very average, more sauce that content! Indian is my favourite food, but I won't be going back.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level Contributor
275 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“NICE MEAL IN POSSIBLY THE BEST INDIAN RESTAURANT IN SCARBOROUGH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We have now had about five meals in this restaurant. This meal was very much as we had previously encountered. The food was excellent and better than most other Indian restaurants we have been in. The service was very good for an Indian restaurant. The decor was amenable.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Probably the best Indian restaurant in Scarborough....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I have used Tikka Tikka in preference to the Scarborough Tandoori for several months now. The standard of the food is excellent - very tasty and very well spiced without going over the top. My wife had the Chicken Biryani which she thought was excellent. I had the Chicken Balti which was amazing. We recently took our Dutch friends here and they were most impressed. The staff are friendly and attentive, but I have never felt rushed. Unlike some Indian restaurants the beer prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MilsteadUmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tikka Tikka also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Tikka Tikka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing