We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, filling fantastic food”
Review of Tikka Tikka

Tikka Tikka
Ranked #32 of 358 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, filling fantastic food”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Visited on a Sunday night. Restaurant was quiet but staff were very attentive, lovey very friendly. Quick service and great food. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    172
    43
    22
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great food and nice surroundings. Very busy place so need to book - we went on a wednesday night. Plenty of staff on though and a quick turnaround once people left.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mejola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Once Again, Very Good.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant on three occasions now, the previous one being two years ago. Once again, nice welcome, very clean, excellent service. We ordered a variety of starters and mains, my garlic chilli chicken was very good and my wifes vegetable bhuna was also. All the side dishes were of a high standard and all the team are helpful and pleasant. Quite simply, whenever I am in Scarborough I go to Tikka Tikka!.

Helpful?
Thank dwmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Walked into this restaurant on a wet cold day and immediately we were greeted and shown to a table and our umbrellas and coats hung up. The service was very good although it was early and not many in the restaurant yet. Food was lovely and was nice and hot. The bill was so reasonable we could nt believe it we have paid far more for a takeaway in our home town in the past. When we had finished we were given complimentary drinks - a warm brandy and a small liquer - which was a lovely touch. Would go back to this restaurant if visiting Scarborough again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I walked in to Tikka Tikka on a very wet and chilly May Wednesday. Great curry, good service and a free warm brandy at the end. Lovely!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Owen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tikka Tikka also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Tikka Tikka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing