We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely smashing”
Review of Pinewood Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinewood Park
Certificate of Excellence
sudbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely smashing”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Wasn't sure about this place when we booked, it did seem a bit contrived. However when we got there it was lovely. The camping area is nearly flat, is small enough to make it seem almost homely, but overall place is well organised and clean. The chiminea's for hire is an inspired idea esp. for those evenings when it is just slightly chilly.

Placed just outside the moors, this is the perfect base for seeing the yorkshire coast and moors

I recommend this campsite to you without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneless99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    27
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
130
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We hired the whole site for 2 nights to celebrate my 30th birthday. Kerry and Dave were fantastic in helping me with my planning, they recommended loads of local business and ideas to help make my day special. The site was spotless on arrival, I was able just to enjoy myself as Kerry, Dave and family checked in my guests and showed them around the site. I would highly recommend the site as a very different and special party venue. Our guests were aged 5 months old to 81 years old and the experience was enjoyed by all. All of the facilities were kept spotless. I can't wait to come back and visit again soon. Thank you pinewood for an amazing birthday weekend that I will never forget

Room Tip: We've been twice now and stayed in a tipi and a cowboy cabin. the cabin was more spacious and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicfoll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A fantastic site,lovely spacious pitch for our caravan and a very relaxed atmosphere ,the shower and toilets were always spotless and the owners were so friendly and helpful. The kids loved the teepees that are there so we will definitely be going back for a stay in those.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have been twice now as part of a group booking for the whole camp site to pinewood and each time we have had an extremely positive camping "Glamping" experience.
Teepee was of a high clean standard with the comfortable futon beds, plenty of space inside. Cheap & efficient electricity hook up, perfect as we take our kettle & toaster so we could enjoy our creature comforts. (Electric Heater & night lamp are supplied making it a cozy evening).
Modern Shower/ wash facilities are cleaned regular to a very high standard.
The children are safe within the site & can play on the rope swing safely in the small wooded area making it an exciting adventure for them.
The new pizza & snack bar this year was perfect as it gave us a night off cooking on our camping cooker.
The staff/ family that run pinewood are very warm & welcoming and are always very friendly and happy to help out.
Looking forward to next years visit...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesamarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a red letter day and decided to have 2 nights tippee camping. I've been camping a lot but my wife had never been. We had a great time. The facilities are spotless with toilets and showers. The owners couldn't be more helpful and friendly. It is literally a 10 minute driver to the beach and Scarborough front so excellently located. The tippee has an electric heater and two 240v sockets to charge your phone etc. the electricity is metered but we had two nice and didn't scrimp on the electricity and it cost us £1.20 so very cheap. All been said this is a great couples break if you like a more civilised version of camping and would be a great place to bring young kids too. 10/10!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rozzaxw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Been twice now arrived and was told did we like theatre and got free tickets for 5 of us. Will b returning asap x
Children loved the tree swing in forest. Staff very friendly. Kids loveit and adults too not to b missed x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abicooper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Camped at pinewood in a teepee for the weekend as part of a group booking with hire of the whole site.The site is fantastic and makes for a really unique break away.The children adored it as did the adults too as everyone really got into the theme of the place and dressed up as cowboys and Indians which really added to the fun.The facilities are spotless and the owners are really friendly too and really couldn't of been more helpful to everyone.I highly reccomend you give this little gem of a place a try you will not regret it that's for sure.Kids are already nagging to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
1.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,837 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
581 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
2.3 mi away
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
1.4 mi away
Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Park

Property: Pinewood Park
Address: Racecourse Road A170, Scarborough YO12 5TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinewood Park 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinewood is an award winning, Visit England 4 star, family run and situated least than 2 miles from Scarborough. There are 3 separate areas; a caravan area (which is open 365 days), a camping field and a Western themed campground with Indian Tipi Tents, Cowboy Camping Shacks, Western Wagons, Camping Cabins & Luxury Glamping Lodge with Hot Tub. Pinewood Park can be hired exclusively for events & weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and PitchUp so you can book your Pinewood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing