We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
244
31
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
31
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cowboy shack camping field birthday bash clean site shower block hot tub great site facilities are great toilets showers fantastic weekend on arrival scarborough town short drive booked last minute stayed for nights night stay warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Yes hotels have all mod cons, wee bit warmer and wifi, but don't you fancy doing something a wee bit different?
Myself and my 8 year old son had an adventurous weekend in a tipi. Throw your bedding into the car and be a child one more time. The tipi has electricity so you have a light, a wee heater (only needs to be on for couple of mins as heats up fast), and you can still take your hair straighteners!!
The toilets and shower blocks were clean and had non-stop hot water, what more do you really need.
If the reception is not open then you can still contact the owners, extremely friendly and willing to do whatever you need.
Just on the edge of scarborough so a great location.
We will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mackenzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for your great review.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this, as potential guests really do value other peoples' opinions.
It's great to hear you and your son enjoyed your Tipi adventure, and good to know that you were warm enough in your Tipi, even in September.
Lots going on in Scarborough this year, and a number of improvements to the site since last year, so even more reasons to return!!!
We very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best wishes from all of at Pinewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed overnight Saturday in a chuck wagon rather than driving home after rugby.
Kerry gave us directions and was very welcoming when we arrived. She showed us around the site and to our 'wagon'. Spotlessly clean site and wagon.
Big enough for 4, 2 adults, 2 children for a night (possibly weekend) but would recommend a ti-pi if stopping for a week.

Very happy with our stay (and we won the rugby). Would do it again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thanks for your lovely review Nick.
We're really please you all enjoyed your Western Wagon adventure!
We've now even larger accommodation than the Wagons & Tipis - so maybe a Camping Cabin next time? Or the Hot Tub Lodge?
Well done on winning the rugby!
We very much look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Best wishes from all of us at Pinewood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I had a quick trip away to pinewood for 2 nights, I choose it as it was a bit different from the norm and I could take my two dogs. I stayed in a tipi which was spacious and warm to say it was a windy end of September. The hosts where lovely and welcoming and explained their policies which were fair, I.e dogs to be on leads, and a specific place for them to do there business. Everywhere was clean and organised thoroughly enjoyed my stay, I felt refreshed as I drove away.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks Louisa for taking the time to leave a review.
We're really pleased you enjoyed a relaxing Tip break, and returned feeling refreshed.
It's also great to hear your opinions from a dog owners point of view, as we strive to 'get it right' - both wth dog owners and guests travelling without dogs.
We really appreciate your feedback, and we very much look forward to seeing you and your dogs here again in the future.
Best wishes from Pinewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this as a late get away and not been to scarborough for years.. wanted to do something a little different than a hotel or B&b so decided to try Glamping.. On arrival was told that we had an error with the booking .. but it wasnt a problem .. the lovely lady kerry sorted us out with a few options ..... we stayed in the tipi tents with loads of room with double mattresses and light and heater.. was cosy... The site is very very clean with access to clean toilets and showers with plenty of hot running water.. the town itself is not far only 2 miles.. cheap taxi down if u fancy a night out... there is shops there for any supplies u might need.. as no shop on site .. its a nice quiet part of the yorkshire countryside and i would be staying here again .. the customer service is fantastic and the Hosts are brilliant, they will do whatever they can for you... big shout out to Kerry & Dave Hope to see you again in 2017 !!⛺

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us.
Its great to hear that you enjoyed your Tipi stay, as well as the facilities.
Being the closest Glamping site to Scarborough is definitely a great feeling point!!!!
Thanks for our 'big shout out'........you've made us blush!
We're really forward to welcoming you here again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Our third visit and cannot rate the place highly enough, super welcoming staff and good facilities. We stayed in a tipi this time with our dog. There is a heater and electrical socket and you pay for what you use. Very quiet as it was mid week and so tranquil.
A long walk (about 2.5 miles) into scarbrough. Just note the last half mile or so back up is not lit so avoid walking back in the dark.
Loved our stay, can't wait to come back next year

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Socialbutterfly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thanks for lovely review.
We're so pleased you enjoyed your Tipi stay, and a big thank you for staying so many times.
We've new projects coming this year - so hopefully you'll return to try them out!
We always recommend only walking the 2 miles into Scarborough in the day time, with a taxi back after dark costing only about £7 for up to 4 people - and many drivers are happy to have dog passengers too!
Mid-week term times are great for a peaceful get-away as you mention - with a more energetic & family atmosphere at weekends. So best of both worlds!
We're already looking forward to welcoming you back here for your 4th visit.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews