We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
244
31
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
31
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cowboy shack camping field birthday bash clean site shower block hot tub great site facilities are great toilets showers fantastic weekend on arrival scarborough town short drive booked last minute stayed for nights night stay warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had a brilliant 2 night stay here in our campervan. The site for campers/ caravans is nice and quiet, very well kept. The shower block was lovely and clean.

The location is good however is a long walk in to Scarborough and is most certainly a taxi journey back in my opinion!!! The weather was good so we didn't mind the walk down.

All in all a good site, we had a look at the teepees and they looked great too.

Very reasonably priced, would visit again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandaxx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi Amanda,

We are glad you had a great stay with us!

We maintain the site to a good standard and make sure the grass is well kept and that our facilities are clean, we are so glad you thought they looked 'lovely and clean'.

We always give out a taxi card to our guests on arrival, the walk to town is all downhill but many guests chose a taxi trip back to the site.

We are pleased to hear you would return and that you thought it was reasonably priced.

We hope to see you again soon,
Kerry and all at Pinewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

A big thank you to Kerry, Dave and family. I hired pinewood park for 3 days to celebrate my 50+ vat birthday last week and we had around 60 guests, musicians, comedians and Ozzie the fabulous cocktail mixer. Kerry and the crew were great hosts at this superb unique venue with first class accommodation and ultra clean facilities. Book pinewood park for your next party, wedding or celebration you won't be disappointed. If you need food for your event at pinewood park book Peter at Kirby Catering he was also fnntastic. Thanks for a fantastic 3 days folks we will be back.
Thanks,
Paul and Jane Bird

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Compass717010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Paul and Jane,

That is so lovely of you to say, we are so pleased you had such a great time, we really did enjoy every minute! Your family and friends were great fun and so polite too.

We try to make sure the site is clean for everyone's arrival so you can focus on enjoying yourselves whilst you are here. And relaxing too! OR watching comedians or playing games etc!

Peter at Kirby Catering did a great job, didn't he.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and really hope to see you all again in the very near future.

Kerry and Dave and All at Pinewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Had the absolute pleasure of spending the week at the most amazing funny birthday bash at this wonderful campsite owned by the loveliest family! We stayed in one of the gorgeous tipi's which are are very clean spacious and comfortable and light. The campsite is very close to all of the fun activities in Scarborough including a fab new(ish) water park with a lovely outdoor heated pool! The barn itself where the entertainment took place every day had tonnes of space and is extremely well themed. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay on this site-we will be back many times I am sure! Big thank you Kerry, Dave & the boys x

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Public Relations Manager at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Holly,

We have a great time having you all. We are glad you liked staying in one of our Tipis too!

And that you managed to fit in the Alpamare water park during your stay. We are glad you had time to leave the site and explore, with all the activities that were on at the birthday bash :)

We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Thank you for your lovely review.
All at Pinewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Just got back from my brother-in-laws 60th birthday, Alan and his wife made us all very welcome, stayed in one of the cabins , clean and tidy. Would definitely go back. Also very close to Scarborough.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Public Relations Manager at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Tom,

We really enjoyed having you all, what a superb weekend.

We are glad you enjoyed staying in the cabin, having the few mod cons is always nice when glamping!

We are only 2 miles away from the centre of town so we are glad you made use of the location.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Pinewood...

All at Pinewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing week here at Pinewood Park for my Dad's 60th. We hired the site exclusively for 3 nights and hosted our own mini festival we named as Birdonbury, in total we had 60 friends and family come for the 3 nights and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it.
Kerry and Dave (the owners) and their family do a fantastic job running this quirky western themed venue, the location is great, just a short drive in to Scarborough. The accommodation is amazing, clean and comfy, the facilities are clean and tidy everyday too. The barn is great for evening entertainment, we had bands, singers, comedians, games and casino tables in there every evening and cocktail mixing on one of the afternoons.
I can honestly say we had the best week, and made memories we will keep forever!
Kerry and Dave are amazing and do such a great job, they can't do enough for you. We never wanted to leave! Thank you, don't change what your doing because it's fantastic! We will definitely be back and everyone is already discussing Birdonbury 2018!
Thanks again xxx

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank StuntDriveExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Guest Relations Manager at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review, we enjoyed Birdonbury as much as you did! Your guests were wonderful and it really was a special few days.

We are glad you put the barn to full use all weekend, there was always something going on. What a great idea.

We cannot wait for Birdonbury 2018, see you all again soon!

Kerry and Dave, and all at Pinewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews