We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbourside Apartments
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutley fantastic”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

What a fantastic apartment with great views over the harbour. When we arrived we were greeted by James who couldn't have been more helpful, carrying our bags to the apartment, showing us around the apartment - even recommending a good fish and chip shop (and he was right, Old Mother Hubbards in the town centre was excellent!!).

We were amazed by all the effort put into these gorgeous apartments - James and Victoria had thought of everything, Clarins beauty products in the bathrooms, fresh milk and butter in the fridge, even a welcome tray full of tea, coffee, biscuits, cereals, brioches (I could go on!!).

We had a perfect weekend which wasn't dampened by the very strong winds and freezing temperatures. We'll definitely be coming back - maybe when the weather is a little better so we can enjoy the beach (which is less than a minutes walk away)!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

These apartments are truly the best of everything.. Views over the harbour , the accommodation, welcome packs and Victoria was extremely helpful..
This was our second visit and will definitely return.. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cazza6891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Just been back to the harbourside apartments for 8 days over xmas,the welcome from james&victoria +all the staff was very welcoming.Everythink from the welcome pack&the bottle of cava and toiletries was supurb,weather not very good but when you have such an apartment with all the comfy features you dont need much more.Just like to wish james&vitoria all the family a very happy new year we will be back sooner rather than later. Avril/Allen Phillips Doncaster.

Room Tip: Top floors for brilliant veiws across the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank allen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was the best self catering accomdation we have ever stayed in. We were in Scarborough for the Northern Soul Weekender and this was the ideal location. The owners have thought of everything to give you the perfect stay. The welcome from Victoria was lovely and very helpful, offering to help with bags, arranging our free parking for the weekend and just making sure that we had everything we needed. Didn't want to leave and will definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This apartment exceeded all our expectations. Stayed in Oct 12 as a group of 4 girls in apartment 3. It was spacious and decorated to a high standard with all mod cons. It was lovely down in the harbour and we paid for a taxi up into town at night which was only a couple of pounds. (we could of walked but didnt want to tackle the hill in heels!) We made use of the free beach chalet day which was great! it was fully kitted out with deck chairs, cups, plates, sand castle equipment etc. It was free to get to on the bus too.
The only problem with the apartment was the shower did fill the bathroom with water!
The owner victoria was very helpful, we managed to park round the back of the apartment for free all weekend. Could not fault this weekend at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I booked a 1 bed apartment for my sister, her partner and their 1 year old daughter as a birthday present. My dealings with the staff when booking the apartment were great, everyone I spoke to was friendly and helpful. They were happy to answer all of my questions and organised the cotbed, high chair and also transport to and from the train station free of charge. My sister doesn't have the facility to write the review herself at present, so has asked me to add the following for her... "In brief, fab location, fab welcome, especially pleased with the selection of breakfast cereals, baguettes, croissants etc and the transport to and from the station, perfect for families with no car! Victoria was lovely, very helpful. Fab views from apartment, modern, spotlessly clean, laundry room a bonus! Would definately stay and definately recommend."

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouiseC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Harbourside apartments provided everything it advertised on the internet and more. The apartments were comfortable, spotlessly clean and equipped to a very high specification and have views which are unrivalled.

We stayed there for a weekend event and could quite happily have stayed in the apartments for the weekend enjoying the comfort and views. The welcome pack was a real bonus

What it fails to mention on the internet are the most helpful and friendly owners who really take great pride in their accomodation and have invested a great deal into making sure you enjoy your stay in their apartments. Both Victoria and James were so welcoming, helpful and obliging it really made a difference to the stay.

We will definately stay in Harbourside again if we are in the Scarborough area, they and their owners are amazing. Thank you.
The Wards from Cleethorpes.

Room Tip: If you can climb go for a higher floor the views become more amazing the higher you get, but even th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
612 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
329 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourside Apartments

Property: Harbourside Apartments
Address: 1 Sandside, Scarborough YO11 1PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbourside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across Scarborough Harbour, the 4-star Gold Harbourside Apartments feature designer kitchens and large living areas. The apartments are situated in South Bay, next to the sandy beach.The fully-equipped kitchens feature an oven, hob and refrigerator, and there is also a dining area. The separate comfortable seating area has a flat-screen TV and iPod dock.The Harbourside Apartments have separate bedrooms with designer furnishings, and there is also a modern bathroom. All apartments offer impressive sea views and access to two shared laundry room.The Brunswick Shopping Centre is a 10-minute stroll away, and Scarborough Castle is immediately behind the apartments.Guests receive a free day pass for a beach chalet in the North Bay Beach Chalets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Harbourside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing