We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Helpful owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbourside Apartments
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We went by train and they met us at the Station and offered to take us back
The apartment was warm, comfortable and clean. Modern decor. It was on the Harbour side over a Penny Arcade. Only one night was it noisy and then only till 11pm. An up hill walk to the Station but there is a bus which stops outside.
They offer a chalet free for a day on North Beach and we enjoyed that.
They were very friendly and helpful.
The apartments are on three floors without a lift, we were on the middle floor

Room Tip: Choose middle or upper floor for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

Myself and partner decided on a short break, and having been on day trips from York in the past, we thought we would give Scarborough a go for a longer stay, but wanted something more than the usual b&b`s or seaside self catering flats. We found Harbourside apartments, and have just returned from a lovely break, in a modern, clean apartment with wonderful views across the south bay. Television in the living room and bedroom, comfortable bed, nice shower, and a great welcome back to get you started with milk,tea,coffee,croissants,bread etc. We were met by James and Victoria at the station and driven to the apartments, and after we were shown around, we were told they would be happy to drive us back to the station on the day we left (how many places provide that sort of service). With James and Victoria providing the shuttle service. plus the central location, Harbourside is an excellent choice for anyone without a car. Also Scarborough has good transport links for days out to Whitby, Robins Hood Bay, York, North York Moors etc. Plenty of good restaurants around or everything you need is provided if you want to cook your own meals. It all added up to a very relaxing break, and hope to return.

Room Tip: We had apartment 6 on the top floor, very quiet, did not hear anyone in the other apartments, but lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingsizehomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

What a fantastic apartment with great views over the harbour. When we arrived we were greeted by James who couldn't have been more helpful, carrying our bags to the apartment, showing us around the apartment - even recommending a good fish and chip shop (and he was right, Old Mother Hubbards in the town centre was excellent!!).

We were amazed by all the effort put into these gorgeous apartments - James and Victoria had thought of everything, Clarins beauty products in the bathrooms, fresh milk and butter in the fridge, even a welcome tray full of tea, coffee, biscuits, cereals, brioches (I could go on!!).

We had a perfect weekend which wasn't dampened by the very strong winds and freezing temperatures. We'll definitely be coming back - maybe when the weather is a little better so we can enjoy the beach (which is less than a minutes walk away)!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

These apartments are truly the best of everything.. Views over the harbour , the accommodation, welcome packs and Victoria was extremely helpful..
This was our second visit and will definitely return.. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cazza6891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Just been back to the harbourside apartments for 8 days over xmas,the welcome from james&victoria +all the staff was very welcoming.Everythink from the welcome pack&the bottle of cava and toiletries was supurb,weather not very good but when you have such an apartment with all the comfy features you dont need much more.Just like to wish james&vitoria all the family a very happy new year we will be back sooner rather than later. Avril/Allen Phillips Doncaster.

Room Tip: Top floors for brilliant veiws across the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank allen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was the best self catering accomdation we have ever stayed in. We were in Scarborough for the Northern Soul Weekender and this was the ideal location. The owners have thought of everything to give you the perfect stay. The welcome from Victoria was lovely and very helpful, offering to help with bags, arranging our free parking for the weekend and just making sure that we had everything we needed. Didn't want to leave and will definately be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This apartment exceeded all our expectations. Stayed in Oct 12 as a group of 4 girls in apartment 3. It was spacious and decorated to a high standard with all mod cons. It was lovely down in the harbour and we paid for a taxi up into town at night which was only a couple of pounds. (we could of walked but didnt want to tackle the hill in heels!) We made use of the free beach chalet day which was great! it was fully kitted out with deck chairs, cups, plates, sand castle equipment etc. It was free to get to on the bus too.
The only problem with the apartment was the shower did fill the bathroom with water!
The owner victoria was very helpful, we managed to park round the back of the apartment for free all weekend. Could not fault this weekend at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,954 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#15 of 26 in Scarborough
364 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,929 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourside Apartments

Address: 1 Sandside, Scarborough YO11 1PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range: £106 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbourside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across Scarborough Harbour, the 4-star Gold Harbourside Apartments feature designer kitchens and large living areas. The apartments are situated in South Bay, next to the sandy beach.The fully-equipped kitchens feature an oven, hob and refrigerator, and there is also a dining area. The separate comfortable seating area has a flat-screen TV and iPod dock.The Harbourside Apartments have separate bedrooms with designer furnishings, and there is also a modern bathroom. All apartments offer impressive sea views and access to two shared laundry room.The Brunswick Shopping Centre is a 10-minute stroll away, and Scarborough Castle is immediately behind the apartments.Guests receive a free day pass for a beach chalet in the North Bay Beach Chalets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Harbourside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing