We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbourside Apartments
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for a few days in May and found the apartment to be spotless, well furnished, with everything you need. The welcome pack was really appreciated everything you need for breakfast for the first morning and a welcome cup of coffee on arrival. We loved the free beach hut which was very well equipped and the open top bus to get there was great. Got a very warm welcome from Victoria and nothing was too much trouble. Would definately stay here again and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afletcher45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

As this was our honeymoon we wanted something special and that's exactly what we got, fantastic 2 bedroom spotless modern apt on top floor with lovely views of harbour and seafront, short bus ride along the seafront is the free beach chalet which we had for the day and is great with everything you need and ideal for relaxing and people watching. Victoria and James are a lovely couple and couldn't have been more helpful. We can honestly say the Harbourside apts were the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. Will be back for our anniversary Paul and Bev.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulussNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

we have just returned fron our long weekend 24th-27th May in Harbourside apartments we took a friend for her 70th birthday present, how can you improve on perfection the apartment was wonderful , the last time we went it was a top floor apartment this time it was a floor lower could not find anything wrong everything was once again spotless ,toiletries are Clarins, the welcome pack is the best we have ever had everything you could possibly need for breakfast for the length of your stayplus tea and coffee to last this won't be our last visit love to James and Victoria Denise & John Thompson

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j0hnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

our apt was right at the top and had such lovely views. The apt itself was great had everything u needed lovely decor great rooms. Would def stay here again as the welcome we got was outstanding. Victoria nd her husband offerd to pick us up and drop us off at the end of our stay. They took on on the scenic route showed us all the attractions and where to eat. Thanks again xx the Angell family x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heza84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Pros: Harbourside location within easy walking distance to all attractions (Castle, North Bay, spa), nice views spacious apartment, very clean and modern, much more homely than a hotel (e.g. soft carpets), clarins toiletries, supplies for breakfast (including milk)

Cons: our view was limited by restaurant across the road but we did get the last available room, shower not very powerful for such a modern bathroom (but having to be picky to find negatives)

Conclusion: Very good, highly recommended (already have)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here with Mum & Dad to celebrate Mums 70th Birthday. We received a courtesy phone call prior to leaving Liverpool to see if we wanted picking up at the train station. On arrival we were met by James who took us to the apartment via the scenic route and showed us around pointing out all the hot spots. On arrival we were met by Victoria who showed us to our apartment which was excellent. The layout, presentation, facilities, welcome pack (see photo) cleanliness, everything about the apartment was excellent and could not fault a thing. During our stay we did have to contact Victoria and James and they both went above and beyond to help us with our queries - even down to finding us a restaurant. We have stayed all over the world and i can honestly say this is the best place beyond with the highest level of hospitality i have ever seen. Thanks to both James and Victoria

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripMember063020151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Everything about the apartments were amazing. We went to Scarborough for a girls weekend and from the minute we met the owner (Victoria) we knew we were in good hands. We couldn't believe the high standard of the apartment when we walked in, it was beautiful and the fridge had milk and butter as well as the usual cereal etc it was perfect for that first cup of tea after a long drive.

Each room had a 32" HDTV which Ipod cable and HDMI cable to connect up your own device which was a lovely extra.

We were on the top floor and although it was a few flights of stairs up it wasnt a hassle getting up there after a long day on the beach and the arcade machines.

I have already told friends and family about this lovely apartment and most of them are booking for summer! Well worth a visit...if you want something classy and affordable this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,927 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
642 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourside Apartments

Address: 1 Sandside, Scarborough YO11 1PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range: £108 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbourside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across Scarborough Harbour, the 4-star Gold Harbourside Apartments feature designer kitchens and large living areas. The apartments are situated in South Bay, next to the sandy beach.The fully-equipped kitchens feature an oven, hob and refrigerator, and there is also a dining area. The separate comfortable seating area has a flat-screen TV and iPod dock.The Harbourside Apartments have separate bedrooms with designer furnishings, and there is also a modern bathroom. All apartments offer impressive sea views and access to two shared laundry room.The Brunswick Shopping Centre is a 10-minute stroll away, and Scarborough Castle is immediately behind the apartments.Guests receive a free day pass for a beach chalet in the North Bay Beach Chalets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Harbourside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing