We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Ranked #8 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2011

A lovely bed and breakfast Hotel, Absolutely spotless rooms, breakfast was lush, owners very chatty and helpful, i will be recommending the Palace Hill to friends and family and will return next time with my grandchildren as the family rooms are lovely and in an excellent location for beach and shopping, thanks to the owners for my query on my return home, Val

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val61_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
Thank you for a lovely review, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    61
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
113
295
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Central Location for beach and town, clean and tidy rooms, friendly and helpful couple running it, lovely breakfast. No Parking, but you get a pass to park in streets 50 yards away. Would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Room 8 was ok with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardANDJacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

read many reviews and cant understand some folk, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is second to none the owners are very freindly and sociable. best breakfast we have had and we go to some hotels each year. parking is free with permit but its the only down side, you have to be lucky to get a place and its away from the hotel. trev and allison are worth a try you will like their hospitality. and they have not paid me to say this. thanks for a nice weekend, we would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandadWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Clean lovely hotel nice rooms and breakfast is first class.
Trevor and Alison are very friendley and helpful.The hotel is in a prime location 2 mins from beach and town centre just uo the road.
Wll be returning in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonbell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Rang on the off chance and was told a room was available immediately. On arrival we were given a really warm welcome by Trev and shown to a lovely extremely clean room. The facilities were exellent and in my opinion Alison cooks the best breakfast I've had in a B & B, allround fantastic accomadation, would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tang0charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2011

we stayed at the palace hill for 3 nights our stay there was brillant we got a very warm welcome of alison n trevor the hotel was very comforable very clean the food was very nice the rooms had everything you needed in them couldnt fault our stay there would recommend it to anybody cant wait to go again next year . thank you alison n trevor x

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackpoolgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2010

After a long train journey down from Scotland, for a weekend at a regimental reunion, it was great to receive the welcome I got from Alison, she made me feel quite at home. The room (1) was very comfortable with WiFi, which I took advantage of. The breakfast was excellent & enough to keep me going for most of the day, I must say at this point that I am almost 70 years old with a healthy appetite.
Regarding kelly10107's comments, there is always someone you can't please , no matter how much effort one puts in to it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough

Property: Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Address: Eastborough, Scarborough YO11 1NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the town centre. All en-suite, tea tray, freeview TV. Close to all amenities i.e., shops, fishing cafes, bars, futurist theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing