We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further just book”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Ranked #9 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look no further just book”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We spent many hour looking throught all the hotel reviews before our recent stay in scarborough ,and we chose the palace hill hotel ,So dont you look any further ,this hotel is perfect.
We found it to be clean with really friendly hosts ,it is a short walk to the sea front .and shops .also really nice stroll to good restaurants, and town centre ,so we parked our car on arrival and did not use it again till we were packing to leave .would highly recommend
We liked it so much we have just booked again for september as we booked to see calander girls show cant wait .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan999hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    62
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
119
302
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My name is Sean Dunwell and me and my partner stayed in the Palace Hill Hotel in a double room and it was amazing. When I first walked in I thought WOW! this looks amazing, it is well designed, nice and homely, as clean as is possible and the owners are extremely nice and welcoming.
When we walked in the hotel and everything was sorted Trevor took us up to our room and helped with the luggage which was extremely kind of him. He showed us all the keys and how to work the TV, shower etc.
After our comfortable, relaxing sleep we made our way down to the dining room and was waited on and the breakfast was extremely delicious and the dining room was set out perfectly.
We knew that we had to be out by a certain time so when that time came we went on our way but our train back to Leeds wasn't until 6 that night so he happily helped us and let us keep our luggage at the hotel after we had a walk around which was extremely nice of him.
I am going to be booking there again in the next few weeks for a longer stay and cant wait for it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are outstanding so any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean_Dunwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The b&b is 2mins from the beach and 5 mins from the town centre which was really handy. Extremely clean, and the best breakfast ive had in Scarborough as nd ive have been a fair times will recommending this b &b to all my family and friends 10/10

Room Tip: Phone and ask for Trevor or Alli 01723374535
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamonWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This is an ideal location as it is situated in the centre of scarborough and Trev & Alison are extremely friendly and warming on arrival. The room was ideal for what we needed, that being a night away with basics such as tea/coffee facilities, a booklet put together containing places to eat/see etc, free internet, comfy bed with a great breakfast the following morning. An overall pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel and would certainly return. Many thanks.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeleejeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My daughters and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had a family room with 2 single beds and a double at the top of the building. The ensuite is compact with a shower, toilet and small sink. The room is snug, cosy and very characterful, with sloping ceilings and beams and a small dormer window.
Breakfast started with orange juice and a choice of cereals which was then followed with a tasty, sizable full English or in the case of my girls selected item or items from it, with toast. Tea or coffee is available, I asked for hot water to use my own fruit tea bags which was then provided without asking for it each morning.
The hotel is very clean and well run.
We heard no noise from other rooms whilst in ours. The only real noise from other guests was someone arriving back in the early hours and slamming shut both of the doors into the building.
The seagulls do get up early here though! They had a tap dancing session on the roof around 4.30am one morning and choral practise began around 5am the next 3 mornings!! As I normally wake around this time any way I didn't find it disturbing and the girls slept through it each morning. Light sleepers may find it a problem so ear plugs may be needed.
Tea and coffee is provided in the rooms with mugs. I would have liked to have also had some hot chocolate available for bed time drinks but simply got my own tub from the pound shop for this.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, it is in an ideal location for beach, shops and cafes.
Our 4 night break included 1 free night on a special offer that is available when you book direct but it ends later this month.
We will happily stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like hot choc at bedtime bring your own .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshirePonygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

A lovely bed and breakfast Hotel, Absolutely spotless rooms, breakfast was lush, owners very chatty and helpful, i will be recommending the Palace Hill to friends and family and will return next time with my grandchildren as the family rooms are lovely and in an excellent location for beach and shopping, thanks to the owners for my query on my return home, Val

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val61_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
Thank you for a lovely review, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Central Location for beach and town, clean and tidy rooms, friendly and helpful couple running it, lovely breakfast. No Parking, but you get a pass to park in streets 50 yards away. Would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Room 8 was ok with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardANDJacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
895 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough

Property: Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Address: Eastborough, Scarborough YO11 1NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the town centre. All en-suite, tea tray, freeview TV. Close to all amenities i.e., shops, fishing cafes, bars, futurist theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing